Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
transponder mounted a little over the side. >

transponder mounted a little over the side.

transponder mounted a little over the side.

Old 12-26-2009, 10:48 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NE florida
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default transponder mounted a little over the side.

is it okay to mount the transponder a little over the chassis for racing. i don't think it can be hit. i need some advice thanks! i have an HB lighlightning stadium 2

Last edited by Preston777; 12-27-2009 at 09:25 AM.
Preston777 is offline  
Old 12-26-2009, 11:02 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Oceanside CA
Posts: 1,075
Default

Many cars have the transponder over the side of the chassis but still inside the edge of the rock guards.

As long as it does not look like it can be hit if you get T-boned or rail slide into a pipe spike & hit it you should be good.

Best judgement is do you think a $100 electrical part would be safe where you have it? You can put them where the paper work says they shouldnt go & facing directions they shouldnt face & they still work fine as long as they get correct voltage.
butch man is offline  
Old 12-26-2009, 11:07 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NE florida
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

well like the paper work says go over the chassis but not where you can be hit so idk? i got it mounted a little over the chassis on teh side withe the radio plate
Preston777 is offline  
Old 12-26-2009, 11:19 PM
  #4  
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,999
Default

try putting it on the reseiver cover thats what i do on my losi eight
tc5 man is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 09:26 AM
  #5  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NE florida
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

thanks guys, i'll try the mounting it on the radio box

Last edited by Preston777; 12-27-2009 at 09:55 AM.
Preston777 is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 09:53 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
fatdaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 1,614
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Preston777 View Post
thanks guys, i'll the mounting it on the radio box
yeah, better safe than sorry
fatdaddy is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 04:02 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
easyryder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Tucson,AZ
Posts: 2,543
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Inside the radio box, thats your best bet! Out of the elements is best! Still counts no problem.
easyryder is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.