Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Longest Steering Servo Horn??????????? >

Longest Steering Servo Horn???????????

Longest Steering Servo Horn???????????

Old 12-27-2009, 10:18 AM
  #16  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Kalgard Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 467
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have been running the new Racers Edge horns with no problems...I even have the servo horn screw come out and the pinch bolts held it together. I like the safety factor.

I know that Robotronics has some, but they are stripping is what I heard from a couple Team Drivers.

Racers Edge!!!
Kalgard Racing is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 12:07 PM
  #17  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
merdith6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Brazoria, TX
Posts: 2,350
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default I know exactly what your trying to do...

I ended up with the Hangar 9 servo horn that is longer than the others, now be careful, they do offer a shorter one for 1/10 scale cars, but the one with 4 holes is awesome in the 2nd hole from the end. I run it like that in my 1/8th scale buggy and It fits perfect too. It's gold annodized alluminum. They have it at A main, just make sure it's the right one for your brand servo.
merdith6 is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 10:50 PM
  #18  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (33)
 
BIG RE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Redding CA
Posts: 863
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

nothing listed for hitec, so hopefully you're using one of the other brands.

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...vo-Horn-Futaba
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...-Airtronics-KO
BIG RE is offline  
Old 12-28-2009, 01:05 PM
  #19  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (8)
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,486
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BIG RE View Post
nothing listed for hitec, so hopefully you're using one of the other brands.

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...vo-Horn-Futaba
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...-Airtronics-KO

they dont make anything for hitec as stupid as that may seem.
Integra is offline  
Old 01-15-2010, 02:24 AM
  #20  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 100
Default

if u are bending or braking servo horns your servo saver is definitely set to tight and u are lucky u didnt break your servo
jeremy1529 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.