Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Proline shift 2.0 bodies >

Proline shift 2.0 bodies

Proline shift 2.0 bodies

Old 12-09-2009, 11:18 PM
  #1  
Guest
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,161
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Proline shift 2.0 bodies

Have u guys had a shift 2.0 buggy body rip?
LOSIRACER77 is offline  
Old 12-10-2009, 08:39 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (52)
 
thenova70ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,555
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Yep Junk bodys i will never get another.
thenova70ss is offline  
Old 12-11-2009, 03:45 AM
  #3  
Guest
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,161
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Junk

Originally Posted by thenova70ss View Post
Yep Junk bodys i will never get another.
That is how I feel about them too, I had an extra one an the hobby shop traded me a 2.0 losi buggy body for it !!!! I will never buy another proline body again!!!
LOSIRACER77 is offline  
Old 12-11-2009, 12:48 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (52)
 
thenova70ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,555
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

I don't think All ProLine Body's are junk just that body. Front Riped First day out did not even make 1 race day. I have run the ProLine Body's on my T4 Truck and it has held up real good.
thenova70ss is offline  
Old 12-11-2009, 01:05 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Evansville, IN
Posts: 240
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I bought one for my RC8T......

The very FIRST lap around the track, no crashes, bumps, collisions etc, it cracked across the hood, between the body posts and the windshield.

It just seems to me that they are too thick and don't allow any flex, causing them to crack/break.

Several other at the track had the same problem.
McFly505 is offline  
Old 12-11-2009, 01:42 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (86)
 
mblgjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: AL
Posts: 2,179
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

Ran one on my X2 Jammin'

Seemed really tough and I didn't reinforce it, just painted it and let it go. No rips/tears/ or problems.
mblgjr is offline  
Old 12-11-2009, 01:56 PM
  #7  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Rampokker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Hawkes Bay, New Zealand
Posts: 620
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I'm running an X2 Jammin one on my Xray, and it's great. I've had it for a couple of months now, and now damage to it whatsoever. And believe me, I've had some spectacular crashes with it.
Rampokker is offline  
Old 12-12-2009, 04:16 AM
  #8  
Tech Adept
 
Trey7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 124
Default

I have had 2 in one year for my rc8t and they both cracked in the same places within 2 races. junk
Trey7 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.