Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
SANDBAGGING  AT BIG RACES!!!!!!!!!!!! >

SANDBAGGING AT BIG RACES!!!!!!!!!!!!

SANDBAGGING AT BIG RACES!!!!!!!!!!!!

Old 11-09-2009, 05:55 PM
Tech Elite

Location: Fort Worth, Texas, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Universe
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I personally don't care if I have to race the pros. I will tell you honestly that they would have more reason to object than I do! They're going to pass me, and proably pass clean... it doesn't hurt me a bit. On the other hand, I could (unintentionally) change the race order by making a mistake or being in the way at the wrong time.

I've been racing for about 3 years now. I still suck. The best I've ever done was 2nd in a club race... when the fast guys didn't show up.
Old 11-09-2009, 06:04 PM
Suspended

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Originally Posted by savage.25
i dont race RC's but i do race lawnmowers. ..
Now racing lawnmowers sounds like a blast
Old 11-09-2009, 06:07 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)

I hate open an Invite. I want to race against those Invite guys to see where i stack up.

Also, some people dont get sponsored because they are fast. Some get it because of what they bring to the table, in means of support for certain products. I am always one of the guys willing to lend a hand to anyone that needs it, and that gets noticed.
Old 11-09-2009, 07:41 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)

All I can say if the pros want to race with me, don't bitch when I run into you.
Old 11-09-2009, 08:48 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)

Good topic,