Wiki Posts
Search

What Air Filter Oil?

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2009, 09:40 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default What Air Filter Oil?

Ok I have been using the same can of K&N AirFilter oil for many years. I am thinking I would like to try somthing with a little more tack.

So let me know what you use? I like to run the inner filter with the filter oil and the outer filter dry to let as much durt bounce as possable.

Thanks for your inputs.
Old 10-11-2009, 09:44 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)

Originally Posted by janderson78
Ok I have been using the same can of K&N AirFilter oil for many years. I am thinking I would like to try somthing with a little more tack.

So let me know what you use? I like to run the inner filter with the filter oil and the outer filter dry to let as much durt bounce as possable.

Thanks for your inputs.
Dude K&N filter oil is designed for paper filters like K&N, so im glad to hear your switching.. On another note I sell HI TACK AF Oil on my site, I'm also about to release a full line of Pre-Oiled Air Filters later this month..
Old 10-11-2009, 09:46 AM
Tech Addict

RB- Is supper tacky.. sooo thick.. some dilute it slighly as its soo thick.. and nightmare to try to get of your hand ect.. but works great
Old 10-11-2009, 09:49 AM
Tech Master

Maxima air filer oil.
Old 10-11-2009, 09:55 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 25 (96%+)

Actually K&N filter oil works very well. Though it takes more maintenance as you do not want to let the element get too dirty with K&N.

Currently we've been using and recommending RC Pro's Oil and filters.

http://shop.rcproproducts.com/produc...3&categoryId=3

http://shop.rcproproducts.com/produc...1&categoryId=3

We run our filters with oiled inner and dry outter as well unless the track is really dusty or silty.

Be carefull of non-r/c filter oils as they can be ingested by the engine and cause everything from tuning issues to blown glow plugs and even premature engine failure.