Community
Wiki Posts
Search

T-MAXX vs. revo 3.3

Search this Thread

Old 09-25-2009, 04:42 PM
Tech Apprentice

Questions?? T-MAXX vs. revo 3.3

i think i narowed down my choice for my first nirto off road truck. now i am new to nitro but i think one i get a little hands on with the truck i think ill pick it up quick. but the two trucks im most intrested in is the T-MAXX 3.3 and the new revo 3.3 the 5309 modle. im looking for speed and power. i plan on racing it time to time but more bashing than anything. im ganna run on street and in dirt lots near my house. im just looking for something that is easy to work with but with a little challange. and of course aftermarket upgrades. im not sure if im ganna get big into nitro but i would like to say i tryed. so if any one knows someone with these cars or if you own them yourself tell me what you think. and the price diffrence is also a little off cuz i dont have a lot of money but if the revo 3.3 is worth it ill be more than happy to wait untill i can afford it. so please leave your comments and sugguestions. and thank you all in advance!

(sorry for my spelling mistakes)
Old 09-25-2009, 04:53 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)

You should have put this in your other thread.

Since you said you might be racing, get the revo or a Truggy

If you get the Revo, don't get the new 5309, get the 5308, or the platinum. the 5309 has reverse, which you'll end up hating and take out anyway.
Old 09-25-2009, 08:51 PM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by boomgagem
You should have put this in your other thread.

Since you said you might be racing, get the revo or a Truggy

If you get the Revo, don't get the new 5309, get the 5308, or the platinum. the 5309 has reverse, which you'll end up hating and take out anyway.
i should have put this in my other tread and im sorry i didn't . i was in a rush and i do apologise.
Old 09-25-2009, 08:55 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)