Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
8B 2.0 RTR - antenna tube installation? >

8B 2.0 RTR - antenna tube installation?

8B 2.0 RTR - antenna tube installation?

Old 08-28-2009, 04:29 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
WingWrecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 248
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default 8B 2.0 RTR - antenna tube installation?

Can't find a reference to this in the manual, and even though it's 2.4Ghz I'd still like to have the antenna upright outside of the body.

There is a hole meant for the short antenna wire to come up out of the rx box but the supplied antenna tub does not fit.

Is that grub screw next to the hole supposed to come out, then insert the tube and re-insert the grub screw?

Thanks,
Evvy
WingWrecker is offline  
Old 08-28-2009, 04:30 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
jhipps835's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 13 (88%+)
Default

So are you trying to stick the antenna tube into the receiver? Because it does not work that way. There is a small hole next to the receiver box where the tube goes in.
jhipps835 is offline  
Old 08-28-2009, 04:42 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
WingWrecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 248
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jhipps835 View Post
So are you trying to stick the antenna tube into the receiver? Because it does not work that way. There is a small hole next to the receiver box where the tube goes in.

Originally Posted by WingWrecker View Post
There is a hole meant for the short antenna wire to come up out of the rx box but the supplied antenna tub does not fit.
That's what I'm referring to.
WingWrecker is offline  
Old 08-28-2009, 04:45 PM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
jmackani's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Shippensburg
Posts: 5,694
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Pull out the set screw next to hole then insert tube. Then reinstall the set screw.
jmackani is offline  
Old 08-28-2009, 04:48 PM
  #5  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
WingWrecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 248
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jmackani View Post
Pull out the set screw next to hole then insert tube. Then reinstall the set screw.
Yup.. Got it. Thanks and sorry for the noob question.
WingWrecker is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.