LiPo and servos

Reply

Old 08-19-2009, 10:30 PM
  #16  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 727
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by malik View Post
Yes you can use lipo unregulated on KO's 2.4 rx. It says it right in my KO EX1-UR 2.4 direction manual. I know guys who use unregulated on 5955's on 1 of their cars and the same with 7955 on their other car. I want to but only have this servo on my steering. I am getting the Lifepo 6.6 pack to get a bit of the best of both worlds.
Totally agreed. Just use LiFe:

http://www.rc-toro.com/product_info....oducts_id/1665

The problem with 2 cells 7.4 V lipo is that the the voltage coming out of lipo would fluctuate without regulator. You don't want a small spike in voltage that damages your servos and receiver.
silverM3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 10:36 PM
  #17  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (29)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: tallahassee, FL
Posts: 695
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

has anyone used those lifE's yet? let me know how they work! any more juice in them or more runtimes?
slayyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 11:29 PM
  #18  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
xyzyx00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 251
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by netmaster View Post
I have run direct liPo using Hitech 5955's with a Spektrum RX for over a year now with no issues.
same exact deal here... no issues
xyzyx00 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service