R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   Which Buggy ?? (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/313190-buggy.html)

smeyers2 07-19-2009 03:22 PM

Which Buggy ??

Was at the race track today and saw an Ofna LX One. I really liked it.. it didn't have the best driver, but looked pretty stable in the jumps. I have a Truggy now and don't like it... "it's just OK"...

So I saw this LX One and would like to get one. But first I want to hear your thoughts. I took a step back when I heard it was a low end model... not that that is bad mind you.. but I want a fairly reliable car. I am a beginner racer and race for fun.. not to always win !!!!

If it is not a good car then which one do you recommend... I would say I can afford up to around $450.

Thanks Guys... Have A Great Sunday Night !!!

Steve

CMB21 07-19-2009 03:28 PM

I would recommend looking at all the other "which buggy" type threads, as they keep popping up asking the same questions. You will never get a definative answer as everyone has there own preferences.

And your budget of $450? Is that for just a rolling chassis? Or do you need an engine, servo's etc to be purchased with your $450 budget?

JPierson 07-19-2009 03:37 PM

D8

smeyers2 07-19-2009 04:03 PM

$450 Total

Originally Posted by CMB21 (Post 6087233)
I would recommend looking at all the other "which buggy" type threads, as they keep popping up asking the same questions. You will never get a definative answer as everyone has there own preferences.

And your budget of $450? Is that for just a rolling chassis? Or do you need an engine, servo's etc to be purchased with your $450 budget?

The $450 is total out of pocket... I don't need a radio as I can get a Spektrum reciever and add a model to my transmitter.

I will check out the other threads.. Thank you...

CMB21 07-19-2009 04:18 PM