Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Buggy/Truggy two starter boxes? >

Buggy/Truggy two starter boxes?

Buggy/Truggy two starter boxes?

Old 07-15-2009, 03:49 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
lalmog91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 103
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Buggy/Truggy two starter boxes?

i just tried to configure my starter box to work with a mbx6 and mbx6t. i didnt have much luck. however, i find it hard to believe that everyone who wants to run two classes invests in two starter boxes. am i missing something or are some boxes able to be configured for both vehicles simultaneously?
lalmog91 is offline  
Old 07-15-2009, 03:56 PM
  #2  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
last's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoFL
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Try this.

http://www.tonysscrews.com/product.s...&productId=400

Never used this but I have done plenty of business with Tony and his products are some of the best.
last is offline  
Old 07-15-2009, 03:58 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
last's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoFL
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by last View Post
Try this.

http://www.tonysscrews.com/product.s...&productId=400

Never used this but I have done plenty of business with Tony and his products are some of the best.
last is offline  
Old 07-15-2009, 04:01 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
lalmog91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 103
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

very interesting, i think im going to look in to that. but still does everyone else lug around two boxes?
lalmog91 is offline  
Old 07-15-2009, 04:23 PM
  #5  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: LA
Posts: 30
Default

You would think someone would come up with a starter box with interchangable lids.
smb3d is offline  
Old 07-15-2009, 04:39 PM
  #6  
Tech Fanatic
 
wallot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 876
Default

when i was running two nitro classes I did have two starter boxes to make my life easier.
wallot is offline  
Old 07-15-2009, 05:31 PM
  #7  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (148)
 
Frank L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 12,522
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

I modded an ofna truggy box to accept the losi box alingment tabs and it starts both the buggy and truggy easily. One box 2 cars.
Frank L is offline  
Old 07-15-2009, 05:42 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
iTrader: (55)
 
8&stuff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: In.
Posts: 1,401
Trader Rating: 55 (100%+)
Default

i sold all my spares. 1 truggy box left. use for buggy,truggy and late model...all losilugging around a couple boxes gets old, just the extra space now is useful. i took the back tabs off and works fine
8&stuff is offline  
Old 07-15-2009, 06:16 PM
  #9  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
lalmog91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 103
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

thanks for the ideas....ughh this is frustrating
lalmog91 is offline  
Old 07-16-2009, 07:02 AM
  #10  
Tech Master
iTrader: (41)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Grand Portage, MN
Posts: 1,369
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

what a few people have done at our track when running different trucks is remove all of the alignment posts and install 2 L brackets on either side of the starter box wheel opening that is the same size as the opening in their chassis. now all you have to do is 1) make sure it's the right way around and place the truck over the alignment brackets and presto multifunction box. one guy have 3 trucks that he starts with the same box.

Mugen 6T, Losi 8ight and a Associated GT2
jdeadman is offline  
Old 07-24-2009, 07:18 AM
  #11  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
TonysScrews's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 1,660
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by last View Post
Try this.

http://www.tonysscrews.com/product.s...&productId=400

Never used this but I have done plenty of business with Tony and his products are some of the best.
Thanks for the referral. I actually have a new kit coming out that instead of two retractable pegs it comes with four pegs. The MBX5/R and MBX5T lined up fine with just two pegs but the MBX6 and MBX6T are not so close. Therefore you need two completely different mounting positions for the X6 and X6T. With the use of four retractable pegs you can do this. Plus it'll work for a lot of other Mfg's cars that have a buggy and truggy.
TonysScrews is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.