Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Ofna Hyper 7 TQ B questions. looking for my first 1/8 nitro.. >

Ofna Hyper 7 TQ B questions. looking for my first 1/8 nitro..

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Ofna Hyper 7 TQ B questions. looking for my first 1/8 nitro..

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2009, 07:04 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default Ofna Hyper 7 TQ B questions. looking for my first 1/8 nitro..

So I am new to the 1/8 nitro cars. I am running a AE SC10 now. I am looking at the Hyper 7 TQ B and have done some reading on the buggy. I read that the buggy is a good Club lvl racer. But if I wanted to take my racing to the next lvl could this be done with the Hyper 7 TQ with some hop-ups and other parts? Also how is the part avalibility with these kits? If anyone has some input on this Kit that would be great.

Thanks, Nick
Old 06-29-2009, 08:30 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

that buggy will work just fine for a club lvl race. and ofna has great parts support im pretty sure that quite a few parts on ofna buggys are the same as the other 10 or so buggys that ofna makes.
The best driver could win with the cheapest buggy, but the worst driver wont win with the most expensive. Just about and buggy will work well with a decent driver.
Old 06-29-2009, 11:02 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

The hyper 7 was my first 1/8 nitro buggy. It was a good car for me then. This was maybe 9 years ago though. I race the hyper 9 now. A lot has changed in the design, but on a club level, the 7 is great.
Old 06-29-2009, 11:11 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)