Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
problem with servo >

problem with servo

problem with servo

Old 06-22-2009, 04:08 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Western Australia, northwest
Posts: 11
Default problem with servo

Hello
I Brought a new s3003 to replace to repalce the old faulty s3003 servo.I put the throttle servo back in and put the car back togther and now the car stalls when the brakes are just touched on the transmitter. Ive Noticed when i pull the brakes the carbuerator shuts tight.

Thank you for your time.
yummyguts is offline  
Old 06-22-2009, 07:49 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (45)
 
tkhoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Somewhere in Penang Island, Malaysia
Posts: 3,495
Trader Rating: 45 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by yummyguts View Post
Hello
I Brought a new s3003 to replace to repalce the old faulty s3003 servo.I put the throttle servo back in and put the car back togther and now the car stalls when the brakes are just touched on the transmitter. Ive Noticed when i pull the brakes the carbuerator shuts tight.

Thank you for your time.
increase your idle gap to 0.5mm...it should be no problem.
tkhoo is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.