Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
turbo motors glow plug questions >

turbo motors glow plug questions

turbo motors glow plug questions

Old 06-18-2009, 07:55 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (107)
 
forty6and2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: I AM IN CANADA
Posts: 1,310
Trader Rating: 107 (100%+)
Default turbo motors glow plug questions

hey guys im new to the turbo motors, that being said i would like to stick my my 20% nitro fuel so i am curious about glow plugs

what do you guys recommend

picco p3 .28
OS Vspec vzb

and what about head shims?

if you need to know anything.. please let me know.. thanks in advance
forty6and2 is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 08:24 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Posts: 4,026
Default

What?
Are you asking what plugs to run in those engines or what engine to get

any way


OS Vspec with P3 plugs
token is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 09:18 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
 
lowey79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 356
Default

OS P3 is the last plug you'll ever need in the V-spec.. Not sure on the Picco
lowey79 is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 10:03 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
DOMIT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Fort Worth, Texas, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Universe
Posts: 4,034
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

In case it wasn't made clear... use the OS P3 in the VSPEC.
DOMIT is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 11:59 AM
  #5  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (148)
 
Frank L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 12,522
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

+1000 on a P3 in the OS engine. I have used P3's in my GRP's too and they were ok the P4 lasted longer in the GRP. I would try a P4 in your picco engine.
Frank L is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 01:02 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (107)
 
forty6and2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: I AM IN CANADA
Posts: 1,310
Trader Rating: 107 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by token View Post
What?
Are you asking what plugs to run in those engines or what engine to get

any way


OS Vspec with P3 plugs
yes sorry for my vagueness.

yes i own a picco p3 and an os vspec

ok i will purchase a couple p3's and p4's

thanks guys
forty6and2 is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 03:53 PM
  #7  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (24)
 
wingracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13,120
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Use Picco 5's or 6's in the Picco. Use OS P3's in the OS.
wingracer is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 03:57 PM
  #8  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (35)
 
vladconnery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 992
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by wingracer View Post
Use Picco 5's or 6's in the Picco. Use OS P3's in the OS.
Ditto what Wing said. For the picco only use picco plugs. Even if you have to order them.
vladconnery is offline  
Old 06-18-2009, 04:07 PM
  #9  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (8)
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,484
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Frank L View Post
+1000 on a P3 in the OS engine. I have used P3's in my GRP's too and they were ok the P4 lasted longer in the GRP. I would try a P4 in your picco engine.


P4's leak and are Not the same taper.....genuine Ofna/Picco plug's are the best for Jammin's/Picco's.
Integra is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.