Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Speed Sensor On RC10GT >

Speed Sensor On RC10GT

Speed Sensor On RC10GT

Old 06-12-2009, 04:26 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Charleston SC
Posts: 114
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Speed Sensor On RC10GT

I got a DX3S W/ Telemetry. I was wondering if anyone else has this set up. Where did and HOW DID you mount the sensor?
RCinSC is offline  
Old 06-13-2009, 07:55 AM
  #2  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Charleston SC
Posts: 114
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Anyone? Does anyone have it on a different rc?
RCinSC is offline  
Old 06-13-2009, 08:55 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
 
Ralph Walters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 137
Default

I think the best place would be to mount the silver reflector on the spur gear. You will have to make a bracket for the photo eye.

Shot me a e-mail if you need anymore help, I will look at my GT to see what can be done.
[email protected]
Ralph Walters is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.