Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
LOSI 2.O QUICK CHANGE MOTOR MOUNT V-SPEC >

LOSI 2.O QUICK CHANGE MOTOR MOUNT V-SPEC

LOSI 2.O QUICK CHANGE MOTOR MOUNT V-SPEC

Old 05-29-2009, 11:30 AM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 726
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default LOSI 2.O QUICK CHANGE MOTOR MOUNT V-SPEC

Ok I have tried to get a v-spec on a quick change motor mount for a Customer of mine and it just will not go on there right am I missing something?
PUDDIN is offline  
Old 05-29-2009, 11:55 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
pballer2777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: dirty jerz
Posts: 1,843
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

i got mine on a kingheadz motor with no problem. whats the problem u r having.
pballer2777 is offline  
Old 05-29-2009, 11:57 AM
  #3  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (148)
 
Frank L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 12,522
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

+1 on the king headz. An OS speed mounted no prob.
Frank L is offline  
Old 05-29-2009, 12:06 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Hills, CA
Posts: 1,283
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by PUDDIN View Post
Ok I have tried to get a v-spec on a quick change motor mount for a Customer of mine and it just will not go on there right am I missing something?
I run a quick change on my v-specs w/ no problems. What is happening that it won't go in?
pyromania is offline  
Old 05-29-2009, 12:22 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 726
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I can not get one hole to line up...you can see where the screw is hitting to the right of the hole...I have tried everything...even the motor mounts where are to push down on to the pins.
PUDDIN is offline  
Old 05-29-2009, 12:37 PM
  #6  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (148)
 
Frank L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NorCal
Posts: 12,522
Trader Rating: 148 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by PUDDIN View Post
I can not get one hole to line up...you can see where the screw is hitting to the right of the hole...I have tried everything...even the motor mounts where are to push down on to the pins.
Try flipping one of the mounting plates around. What quick change engine mount are you using?
Frank L is offline  
Old 05-29-2009, 01:09 PM
  #7  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Hills, CA
Posts: 1,283
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Lets see if I can try and explain it:

When you put the screws in, don't tighten them all the way. Leave 3 of them loose when trying to put in the last one. Once all screws thread in, you can tighten down.
pyromania is offline  
Old 05-29-2009, 01:26 PM
  #8  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (8)
 
Integra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 12,484
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pyromania View Post
Lets see if I can try and explain it:

When you put the screws in, don't tighten them all the way. Leave 3 of them loose when trying to put in the last one. Once all screws thread in, you can tighten down.


X2...if you lock the top blocks onto the block Not Mounted to the base the pins will not line up.
Integra is offline  
Old 05-29-2009, 02:37 PM
  #9  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (17)
 
aaron joy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 851
Trader Rating: 17 (95%+)
Default

Try chamfering the inside edge of the top blocks a little where they might be touching the engine. I had to do this for my RB's because the upper mounts were binding on the lower posts making it a not so quick change mount.

Last edited by aaron joy; 05-29-2009 at 07:59 PM.
aaron joy is offline  
Old 05-29-2009, 03:32 PM
  #10  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Foley, Al
Posts: 516
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Losi quick change engine mount guide

#4 apply an engine top mount to each side of engine with arrows pointing towards the clutch. ONLY THREAD EACH SCREW IN A FEW TURNS.

#5 place engine assembly on the base mount and fully tighten the screws installed in the previous step, this will ensure the locating pins are correctly aligned.

#6 attach the top mount to the base with the 5-40x1/2 cap head screws; apply loctite to the screw heads.

#7 place the engine assembly into the chassis and reinstall the engine and pipe mounting screws. Set gear mesh.
roadracer43 is offline  
Old 05-29-2009, 04:08 PM
  #11  
Tech Master
 
malcnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: CHRISTCHURCH, NewZealand
Posts: 1,337
Default

yip the key is not to tighten them down until they are all threaded in
malcnz is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.