Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
whats the difference???? >

whats the difference????

whats the difference????

Old 05-06-2009, 11:02 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: berwick PA
Posts: 241
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default whats the difference????

i just bought a losi 8ight 1.0
i was just wondering what is the difference from the 2.0?

i;m guessing the 1.0 is just a losi 8ight.
i cant seem to find anything on it. everything is 8ight 2.0.
is the 2.0 much more advanced???
jaredmausteller is offline  
Old 05-06-2009, 11:06 PM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
JAMMINKRAZY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 6,575
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jaredmausteller View Post
i just bought a losi 8ight 1.0
i was just wondering what is the difference from the 2.0?

i;m guessing the 1.0 is just a losi 8ight.
i cant seem to find anything on it. everything is 8ight 2.0.
is the 2.0 much more advanced???
The 1.0 was the first gen car. A very good car at that. The 2.0 is basically an updated 8ight. They are based on the same platform. The 2.0 has a lot of small changes made to it. The changes make a difference, but the 1.0 is still a great car. Some of the changes include 2mm longer chassis, lightened shock towers, updated geometry, durability upgrades, etc...
JAMMINKRAZY is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 07:18 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: berwick PA
Posts: 241
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

is it possible to turn a 1.0 into a 2.0???? without basically buying a new car??
jaredmausteller is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 07:21 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Hills, CA
Posts: 1,283
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jaredmausteller View Post
is it possible to turn a 1.0 into a 2.0???? without basically buying a new car??
You can but IMO, its better to just get a new one and keep your 1.0 as a back-up or practice buggy.
pyromania is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 08:44 PM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
JAMMINKRAZY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 6,575
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pyromania View Post
You can but IMO, its better to just get a new one and keep your 1.0 as a back-up or practice buggy.
Agreed!
JAMMINKRAZY is offline  
Old 05-09-2009, 01:55 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: berwick PA
Posts: 241
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

but in your opinions the 1.0 IS a good/great buggy??
jaredmausteller is offline  
Old 05-09-2009, 01:58 PM
  #7  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,582
Default

This might help you -> http://www.myrcbox.com/?p=105
Sylvain is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.