R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   SH P6-28 Pro Spec with severely aggravating problem (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/281670-sh-p6-28-pro-spec-severely-aggravating-problem.html)

PiGdOg 03-09-2009 08:05 PM

SH P6-28 Pro Spec with severely aggravating problem

I am only new to the RC world and I have an SH P6-28 Pro Spec with severely a aggravating problem which I think is probably carby related

The engine is in my 1/8 off road buggy.

I run Nitro-X SSS fuel which is good quality fuel here in Australia and it is 25% nitro 11% synthetic oil

Problem is that I cant manage to get it to tune correctly. It will run, no problems at top end, I can tune that, then as soon as I touch my screwdriver onto the LSN it will idle lower and then stalls.

I thought it was the O ring on the LSN so I replaced it 3 times but still does exactly the same thing.

It is like the slide is worn and if I touch it then it moves slightly and changes the needle or something??

I ensured that the LSN and HSN cant move.

The engine is about 2-3 years old but hasnt had much fuel through it, and it has been stored with after run oil.

I have set the idle a touch higher so that the clutch is almost grabbing.

When I removed the carby and stripped it I noted that there was like a stain or wear patch on the slide, the needle looked in good condition.

The motor has great compression, even when hot.

After rebuilding and sealing the carby I began with the factory settings (3 full turns on the HSN and LSN) but no matter what I have tried it just wont idle properly.

Temps are good (usually between 98c and 110c depening on the day)

I live in mid north Queensland so its pretty warm and a bit tropical here so I use the #8 glowplug

I a replaced my tank and fuel lines because I thought that they may have been a problem.