Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Dual Exhaust Opinions

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2009, 11:06 AM
Tech Rookie

Smile Dual Exhaust Opinions

Im new to nitro rc and have just completed my T Maxx build i bought on ebay it was a complete basket case but the price was unbeatable.. i have replaced everything but the original chassis , servos and tranny. i installed a new 2.5 r and have chosen the RD Logics dual exhaust with twin tips and was wondering if anyone had any opinions on this pipe.also i was wondering if the venom temp fail safe would be a good choice, it is supposed to prevent overheating the motor.thanks for your replies
Old 02-22-2009, 01:23 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Ace3
Im new to nitro rc and have just completed my T Maxx build i bought on ebay it was a complete basket case but the price was unbeatable.. i have replaced everything but the original chassis , servos and tranny. i installed a new 2.5 r and have chosen the RD Logics dual exhaust with twin tips and was wondering if anyone had any opinions on this pipe.also i was wondering if the venom temp fail safe would be a good choice, it is supposed to prevent overheating the motor.thanks for your replies
get rid of that pipe, it wont allow the proper back pressure.
Old 02-22-2009, 01:32 PM
Tech Champion

Skip the venom temp gauge. It works, but you have to set it on the right heatsink fin to get it accurate. Too low it reads too high.

Its a nice failsafe if you lose signal or battery voltage. I didn't like the temp failsafe. It would kick in even if the engine was rich.

The Venom temp gauge is ok if you set it up right but really isn't needed.
Old 02-22-2009, 01:59 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Some of the daul exhaust pipes actually work quite well. It's not really a good choice for racing but for bashing around town it will work fine. it also makes cleanup easier.