Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Don't buy MP9

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2009, 03:00 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by Dan
The wheels/tires are stock on each. So? Racers don't ever change tires? They must stick only with the stock tires? You just proved my point that the test wasn't really with equal running gear.

My profession is involved with quality. To conduct a test, all possible variables have to be eliminated. There is too much variation in the test because first, gearing has not been addressed, a properly tuned engine, etc. The majority of people here would not take a magazine test or review seriously. I believe most people here are smart enough to do their own research or from experience, rather than relying on a magazine that lists durability as "10+." Again, were they landing exactly the same? etc.

You keep mentioning price. Some people can afford more and thats there choice or not. Most people here can easily afford an SH Z buggy but that doesn't mean they'll go out and buy one right away according to some irrelevant test. A C6 Corvette ZR-1 is about $110K, you think that will stop people from buying $250K Ferrari F430's?? Nope...

Why wouldn't a magazine test be serious? We test the buggy just like you would...There are a few Magazine Editors that are good drivers.
Old 02-20-2009, 07:44 PM
Tech Elite

Bottom line is manufacturers are going lean and cheap using crap abs plastics with to much carbon and mixing in other materials to build strength .They think by changing the properties of the materials they will have strength and frexibility of the part .

My phylosophy is stick to the material we all know best even if it means a little more expense.parts should only break on high impact and i mean very high .parts muct wear only not break so easily

Being a manufacturer myself based out of china i only use the best 100% dupont materials original materials not copies made in the usa and imported by us into china .