R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   Pinch Q? (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/271829-pinch-q.html)

VenturaDC 01-30-2009 08:22 PM

Pinch Q?

I was wondering when you know its time for a new p/s/r or repinch, im not sure how much fuel has been thru my gotech 3port as i got it used. i am new to nitro but certainly not to rc. im not sure how much pinch is correct as i can rotate the crank via the flywheel by hand and doesnt seem to have much resistance when i hit compression,( well we will call it medium i think, as it for sure doesnt freespin thru the compression part but its not like its really hard to turn either)

the motor runs ok and seems to have a ton of power. It is a little hard to get to idle but i havent doen the needle mod yet so i can say much about that yet.

should i be able to turn the motor by hand easily?

pinky2252s 01-30-2009 08:28 PM

Originally Posted by VenturaDC (Post 5366502)
I was wondering when you know its time for a new p/s/r or repinch, im not sure how much fuel has been thru my gotech 3port as i got it used. i am new to nitro but certainly not to rc. im not sure how much pinch is correct as i can rotate the crank via the flywheel by hand and doesnt seem to have much resistance when i hit compression,( well we will call it medium i think, as it for sure doesnt freespin thru the compression part but its not like its really hard to turn either)

the motor runs ok and seems to have a ton of power. It is a little hard to get to idle but i havent doen the needle mod yet so i can say much about that yet.

should i be able to turn the motor by hand easily?

It shouldnt be smooth you should definitly fell the top, but if it runs fine dont worry

jbrow1 01-30-2009 08:31 PM