R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-02-2009, 01:47 PM   #1
Tech Master
SirKarnage's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tacos Under Cacti, Searing Our Neighborhood
Posts: 1,153
Trader Rating: 110 (100%+)
Default Is this legit? SC8 524 + free shipping!?

Came across this and was expecting the site to be from China (force of nature these days) ...
So I went through the process to see how many $100's the shipping would be..
Physical address says Salt Lake City, Utah .. nice nice...
Holly crap free shipping on $299.00+ orders
www.rc-tires.com and search for any body set SC8

Amain has them listed at MAP $699 still ... what gives? new cheaper distributor found? Bunk web shop located?
<><>Paint by Dunn Graphics (RacerX1920)<><>

Last edited by SirKarnage; 01-02-2009 at 03:43 PM.
SirKarnage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 01:52 PM   #2
Tech Master
fast11970's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Freeport Texas
Posts: 1,007
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)


I dunno, but they got this engine for cheap...
fast11970 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 02:28 PM   #3
Tech Regular
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 434
Trader Rating: 8 (90%+)

i try not to order online from a place I cant call on the phone to check stock, on a order, or for customer service. they do not have a phone number listed and the mailing address is a PO box. Not that it is not legit, but I gotta have a phone number I always call before I place a order at a new place.
franklucas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 03:15 PM   #4
Tech Master
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,041
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)

This doesn't answer your question, but I can say that MC Hammer is 2 Legit 2 Quit.
Breakin2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 03:19 PM   #5
Tech Champion
Matt Howard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

SirKarnage, check your PM's ASAP
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 09:01 PM   #6
Tech Initiate
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 33

Amain has it listed at $699 but if you put it in your cart it's $599. Just thought I'd share that with ya. If you get any more info on this r/c tires.com please share it. I'm interested to see if they're legit or what's up.
Joekr is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:32 AM.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net