R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   Im new to 1/8 scale. help (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/232199-im-new-1-8-scale-help.html)

mondenet 07-15-2008 11:12 AM

Im new to 1/8 scale. help

All i owned is a old rc10 team car.

Im about to buy my first 1/8 car but im really not sure what car pick.
I been reading a lot but i still dont know.

I have 5 option.Im buy a car 100% sure at the end of the week jully 17

Used rc8 (on Ebay) at 285$ ( factory kit no motor etc) Seller told car was running for 1 day only. About 300 feedback above 98%.( i win the bid) He also had a rc8 he ran for 2 day and sold it 300$
Brand new rc8 at carolinasrc.com for 469,99
RC8 On Ebay for 400$ New in box
Losi 8th for 469,99$
Xray 808 at 599.99$

Im looking to convert my 1/8 to E right away to no RTR for me. ANy positive or negative feedback on what i should pick. Quality vs price. thx

vladconnery 07-15-2008 12:44 PM