Search

What to get RB WS7 or C6BB?

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2008, 03:21 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Questions?? What to get RB WS7 or C6BB?

What to get RB WS7 or C6BB?

I have the opportunity to pick up either of these of for my XRAY XT8 and was wondering which would best suit my needs. The XT8 will be run on a course that is mostly turns and jumps. No straights.

I'm a beginner and I'm not sure which one to get.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Ezi
Old 05-16-2008, 03:27 PM
BSC
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)

To drive the bigger wheels around a technical track i would go the C6 It has more bottem end and top speed , it is a far more agressive motor with more talk which makes it more suited to the XT8 Truggy .
Old 05-16-2008, 05:14 PM
Tech Regular

Both would be a good choice. Normally i would say c6 for a truggy but if your new go with the ws7. It will be a better motor while you learn your driving style and still will be plenty for your truck.

If you want a more reasonable priced mill look at the falcon .21 I have one and it rips, I absolutely love it. But if you are only looking at those 2 choices based on what you said get the ws7. Lots of people will suggest the c6 for a truggy but please believe me that as a new driver you will be MUCH happier with a ws7.
Old 05-16-2008, 05:23 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

Originally Posted by BSC
To drive the bigger wheels around a technical track i would go the C6 It has more bottem end and top speed , it is a far more agressive motor with more talk which makes it more suited to the XT8 Truggy .
Actually the C6BB has less top speed, but will accelerate to its top speed sooner than the WS7III. This is according to Rody from RB.

+1 for the C6BB. HOWEVER, you say that you are a beginner. I would then recommend a less powerful engine. Beginners are usually faster around the track with less overall power. Pick up the OS .21 VG instead for a while.
Old 05-16-2008, 05:49 PM