Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Inferno MP9 thread >

Inferno MP9 thread

Like Tree1Likes

Inferno MP9 thread

    Hide Wikipost
Old 10-10-2016, 02:30 PM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech ForumsThread Wiki: Inferno MP9 thread
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: tobamiester
Another TKI thread, more TKI4 Specific http://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-of...buggy-kit.html

TKI4 Replacement Parts (Good for upgrading from TKI3) http://www.kyoshoamerica.com/Replace...ts_c_1505.html

TKI4 Optional Parts http://www.kyoshoamerica.com/Option-Parts_c_1506.html

Some notes on the new Towers/Long shocks here

Picked up a TKI3 and want to upgrade to TKI4 ? Here are all the updated parts:

Shocks

IF347-155 1.5X5 Pistons
IF471-01 Front Shock Body
IF470-01 Rear Shock Body
IF470-03BK Shock Adjust Dial
IFW154 Boots
IF346-05C Shock End Set

Wing

IF491BK Wing
IFW460B Wing Mount/Stay

Rear End

IFH006W Wheel
IF490 HUB
IF490-01 Hub Insert
IF492 Shock Pin
IF423HB Rear Arm
IF287 Hard Upper Rod Rear

Front End

IF489 Steering Rod Set
IF488 Knuckles
IF487H Front Arm
IFW458 Hard Lower Pin
IFW425 93MM CVD
IF286 Hard Upper Rod
IF486 Lower Susp Holder
IFW459 Servo Saver (Hard)
IF446B Ackerman Arm
IF426-64.5 Susp Shaft

Other

IF469B Filter
97035LW-13 Clutch Bell
IF453B Body Mount
IFW107GM Hexes
W300910 Washer
IF443B Center Diff Plate
IF444C Tank
IF479B Radio Box
96772 13x16x0.15mm Shim
IF481B Fuel Tank Stay
IFW336GM Wheelnut
IFB008 TKI4 Body
IFD403W TKI4 Decal

Print Wikipost

Old 04-09-2012, 02:13 AM
  #9151  
Tech Master
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,215
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by elkapitan
If I put thicker diff oil on the rear will it prevent the fishtail
Nope, less throttle/more throttle control will stop fishtailing.
Originally Posted by drstrangelove
Thanks bro, the Cody slippery setup is this?

http://www.infernosonly.com/v/vspfil...ll_Classic.jpg

Yap, I do plan to have more track time and always remember to go slow... That braking point is noted. My friend been telling me that too and I've been trying to get the braking point right. So it will be more practice.

I will be there at MNL2, most probably as a spectator.
Mate, don't worry about changing your setup - it looks fine in the vid, just leave the car the way it is now, only thing I'd say to change would be front ride height higher, same as rear.

But don't go making wholesale changes, such as Cody's whatever setup. Just learn to drive the thing. Like Sean said, if you keep making all these changes every time you go out, you have to learn a new car every time you drive. And that's definitely not beneficial to your progress. Leave the car alone, setup-wise for a good few months, or at least a month or so, apart from the ride height.

Car seems fine, what you need to adjust is the driver.
aaron125 is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 03:22 AM
  #9152  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
drstrangelove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 867
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I think so too.

Originally Posted by aaron125
Car seems fine, what you need to adjust is the driver.
drstrangelove is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 04:11 AM
  #9153  
J33
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
J33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 137
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Stay at the middle of the lane at first till you get more familiarized with the track then you will get less mistake and dont worry as the fast guys will still over take you. Thats what the pros say when i started out lol

Originally Posted by drstrangelove
I think so too.
J33 is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 04:37 AM
  #9154  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
drstrangelove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 867
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yap, that's what I was told when I'm on the track

Originally Posted by J33
Stay at the middle of the lane at first till you get more familiarized with the track then you will get less mistake and dont worry as the fast guys will still over take you. Thats what the pros say when i started out lol
drstrangelove is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 07:06 AM
  #9155  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
drstrangelove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 867
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Wonderful race by Jared, Elliott and Cody!!
drstrangelove is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 07:08 AM
  #9156  
Tech Master
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,215
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Do you have the URL from the vid/site you were watching the race on? Please share here.
aaron125 is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 07:14 AM
  #9157  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 260
Default

Originally Posted by aaron125
Do you have the URL from the vid/site you were watching the race on? Please share here.
liverc.com
ratjayfala is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 07:18 AM
  #9158  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
drstrangelove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 867
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

+1

Originally Posted by ratjayfala
liverc.com
drstrangelove is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 08:00 AM
  #9159  
Tech Master
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,215
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Don't suppose either of you would have the actual URL to the Neo final vid? I went to Liverc.com but to view the race for free, they had me on a countdown, starting from 1500!! And it was only going about 1 number per second or so, would take 1/2 hour until I could actually watch the race. Is that normal for Liverc?
aaron125 is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 08:05 AM
  #9160  
Tech Master
iTrader: (43)
 
305M3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 1,222
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by aaron125
Don't suppose either of you would have the actual URL to the Neo final vid? I went to Liverc.com but to view the race for free, they had me on a countdown, starting from 1500!! And it was only going about 1 number per second or so, would take 1/2 hour until I could actually watch the race. Is that normal for Liverc?
Yes, that is very normal. Especially for an A-main event.

Also, using the free service, you only get to view the race from one camera angle and for a limited amount of time (I think it's 10 mins).
305M3 is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 08:09 AM
  #9161  
J33
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
J33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 137
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

http://www.justbuggy.net/?p=1257

http://rcspecial.com/news/?p=98910
J33 is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 08:38 AM
  #9162  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
drstrangelove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 867
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yes mate, you got to pay 30 buck to watch them and if you want full access another 30 bucks.

the final starting in another 30 to 45 mins

Originally Posted by aaron125
Don't suppose either of you would have the actual URL to the Neo final vid? I went to Liverc.com but to view the race for free, they had me on a countdown, starting from 1500!! And it was only going about 1 number per second or so, would take 1/2 hour until I could actually watch the race. Is that normal for Liverc?
drstrangelove is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 10:27 AM
  #9163  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
drstrangelove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 867
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yes, Tebo the NEO 12 Champion! Wonderful racing man, wonderful...
drstrangelove is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 12:25 PM
  #9164  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
racerjerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: O'fallon, MO
Posts: 49
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by racerjerm
Need new lipo reciever batteries! Mine sat for two years and are now gone. having a hard time finding one that fits the battery box with a voltage regulator in there too... maybe the Protek or Losi model for Losi Eight on Amain. Anybody have better ones?? Was running some Protek 750 and 1000 that fit great but apparently they dont make those sizes anymore.
Anybody?
racerjerm is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 03:04 PM
  #9165  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 991
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by racerjerm
Anybody?
how hard is it to measure the rx box, go to amain or any other store and find a rx battery that fits? can someone wipe my ass?
RAlmeida is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.