Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Noob in need of help!!! >

Noob in need of help!!!

Noob in need of help!!!

Old 04-04-2008, 11:05 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Noob in need of help!!!

So im new to the r/c world and so far im loving it. I just got a OCM Nitro DT-19, and my question is, what kinda of engine should i go with? I want a really good quality engine that will be reliable with good power. Im mostly going to be romping on it, but i would like to take it racing everyonce in a while? thanks for the suggestions ahead of time
Old 04-04-2008, 11:07 PM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by joelg
So im new to the r/c world and so far im loving it. I just got a OCM Nitro DT-19, and my question is, what kinda of engine should i go with? I want a really good quality engine that will be reliable with good power. Im mostly going to be romping on it, but i would like to take it racing everyonce in a while? thanks for the suggestions ahead of time
no offense, and im sure everyone else will say this, but use the search button.

or at least tell us your price range, then id tell you personally what id get with that money. it may not be the most powerful or the best, but its what I would pick. (and im a noob kinda)
Old 04-04-2008, 11:33 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

The point of a internet forum is to ask questions not to tell people to uise the search button..... seriously every question you have asked we could have said that to you.

now i would highly reccomend the go 3port sport... great mill for 114 dollars from amain. the ocm is a sweet buggy i hope you enjoy it.

link for go http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/16977

Last edited by cheesecake; 04-04-2008 at 11:36 PM. Reason: link
Old 04-04-2008, 11:46 PM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by cheesecake