New XRAY 808

Old 07-01-2008, 04:10 PM
  #1411  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
Crim3Wav3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: MasshoL3
Posts: 715
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Team Helotes?!??

all set...deleted.

Last edited by Crim3Wav3; 07-01-2008 at 05:16 PM.
Crim3Wav3 is offline  
Old 07-01-2008, 07:29 PM
  #1412  
Tech Regular
 
lowey79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 356
Default

I'm just curious as to whether raising the center diff mount would help with brake linkage alignment issues... I mean installing washers/shims between the diff mount posts and the chassis. Just thinking out loud really... let me know if it will or wont work?
lowey79 is offline  
Old 07-02-2008, 06:16 AM
  #1413  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Dan Reino's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 411
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by xlgraphicspro
Well, I had a good race this past sunday. finished 4th in the A main, but I'm currently having an issue. I have alot of air bubbles in my fuel line, and I can't find the source. I replaced all the fuel lines, and also I replaced the o ring for the fule tank. It's causing me to flame out when a large air bubble reaches the carb. I only flame out when my fuel tank is opened for a pit stop. I can keep the rpm up to combat the air bubbles, but as soon as I'm back on the track, the engine acts really fat for about half a lap, then it's fine.

Can thr fuel tank have a crack along the seam? How do I check that, or could my pipe have issues and cause pressure to back up?
Had similar problems this weekend. I had my first fuel tank go bad, submerged it in water and it blew air out the lid. I did not even have to hold the other fuel line. I took it apart, tryed messin w/ the lid and oring couldn't figure anything out??? I may try the clunck method like Rocco said. Always worked good in the losi.
Dan Reino is offline  
Old 07-02-2008, 07:48 AM
  #1414  
Tech Master
iTrader: (59)
 
rmargiotta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: 210
Posts: 1,436
Trader Rating: 59 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lowey79
I'm just curious as to whether raising the center diff mount would help with brake linkage alignment issues... I mean installing washers/shims between the diff mount posts and the chassis. Just thinking out loud really... let me know if it will or wont work?
I wouldn't raise the whole thing, just bend the lower eyelet up just a hair and you're good. For some reason there is a little more space in between the eyelets and it causes the linkage to bind slightly.

Originally Posted by Dan Reino
Had similar problems this weekend. I had my first fuel tank go bad, submerged it in water and it blew air out the lid. I did not even have to hold the other fuel line. I took it apart, tryed messin w/ the lid and oring couldn't figure anything out??? I may try the clunck method like Rocco said. Always worked good in the losi.
The losi and its worked very well in RC airplanes since they were invented, haha. I don't know why, but it seems like RC cars are years behind planes in these kind of aspects...
rmargiotta is offline  
Old 07-02-2008, 12:22 PM
  #1415  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
jnfweld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 465
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Is this the CVD part you are looking for?


http://www.teamhelotes.com/catalog/i1179.html
jnfweld is offline  
Old 07-04-2008, 06:40 AM
  #1416  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
CoryD's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,187
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

If anyone is still looking for one of these kits I have 6 more available. I will be getting my shipment on Wednesday.

Regards,
CoryD is offline  
Old 07-04-2008, 07:00 AM
  #1417  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (86)
 
Davidka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 10,883
Trader Rating: 86 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know if this new Helotes lipo RX pack will fit in the Xray battery box?

http://www.teamhelotes.com/catalog/i1114.html
Davidka is offline  
Old 07-04-2008, 07:31 AM
  #1418  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 56
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I think that battery will be very tight on the width, I measured the box at 35mm, and the specs on that are 36mm.

Shu
shu88 is offline  
Old 07-04-2008, 07:40 AM
  #1419  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
jnfweld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 465
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default





jnfweld is offline  
Old 07-04-2008, 07:49 AM
  #1420  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 56
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Heh, Looks like it fits to me! Well, I have been wrong before, and will be wrong again!

Shu

Last edited by shu88; 07-04-2008 at 03:15 PM.
shu88 is offline  
Old 07-04-2008, 07:32 PM
  #1421  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (10)
 
Djballen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 246
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone had a problem with alot of dust getting inside the rec/battery box? The track I was running on today was really I mean super dusty and my rec box was full of dust. I was just wondering if there was a easy fix before I go and take my radio tray apart to fiqure something out for myself. Thanks.
Djballen is offline  
Old 07-04-2008, 08:20 PM
  #1422  
Tech Regular
 
lowey79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 356
Default

Smear the edges of the batt/rx box with clear silicone and the edges of the lids with vaseline. Then put the parts together and leave it sit to cure. The silicone wont stick to the lid but it will seal the dust out. Then seal the opening the servo wires run through with a dob of silicone and the batt/rx box will be water/dust proof!
lowey79 is offline  
Old 07-05-2008, 09:28 AM
  #1423  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
WheelNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 3,211
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

That's a damn good idea lowey! I'll have to try that.
WheelNut is offline  
Old 07-06-2008, 02:15 AM
  #1424  
Tech Regular
 
lowey79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 356
Default

Originally Posted by WheelNut
That's a damn good idea lowey! I'll have to try that.
A little trick i learnt form my days in model boating!
lowey79 is offline  
Old 07-07-2008, 05:41 PM
  #1425  
Tech Master
iTrader: (80)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,955
Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)
Default

I finished a good portion of my 808 build and now I am working on getting the engine mounted.

I got a brand new OS VSpec and am putting on the flywheel. In the instructions it says to use the cone included with the engine or an optional XRay part#358540. It turns out that my brand new engine didnt come with this cone. Do I need it with this engine? Is it important to use this piece or can I tighten the flywheel onto the crankshaft without this cone? If it is necessary, can I use a Losi Eight or RC8 part without having to order the specific XRay part?

Also how much clutchbell endplay do I want? Not quite sure how many washers I need to use.

Any help will be much appreciated.

Chirag
cpatel529 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.