New XRAY 808

Old 04-14-2008, 09:51 PM
  #481  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Coral gables, Florida
Posts: 1,266
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Maxy Mod Vspec going in mine. I am going to get new servos and motor to go along with my new radio and 808.

Ive been running the same Ko Propo servos for a 1 1/2 years. They have to have 30 gallons on them. They still work great but seem slower than they once were.

Its going to be nice to have everything new.
infanterene is offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 09:59 PM
  #482  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Coral gables, Florida
Posts: 1,266
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Maxy Mod Vspec going in mine. I am going to get new servos and motor to go along with my new radio and 808.

Ive been running the same Ko Propo servos for a 1 1/2 years. They have to have 30 gallons on them. They still work great but seem slower than they once were.

Its going to be nice to have everything new.
infanterene is offline  
Old 04-14-2008, 10:15 PM
  #483  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
ezveedub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 2,428
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Deja-Vu!
ezveedub is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 03:56 AM
  #484  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Iowa
Posts: 141
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

You guys are going to have fun with those big mills. I am gonna run a S3.
I need to reprint my manual. I left mine at work. This build is gonna be fun!
Shooky is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 06:55 AM
  #485  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 399
Default

808 review

http://rcforum.co.kr/news/
mazzinga is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 07:01 AM
  #486  
Tech Master
iTrader: (12)
 
captain america's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,768
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mazzinga

Link doesn't appear to work, and if it does, it doesnt work for me, 'cos I don't capeesh korean
captain america is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 07:12 AM
  #487  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 399
Default

Originally Posted by captain america
Link doesn't appear to work, and if it does, it doesnt work for me, 'cos I don't capeesh korean
.... I don't understand, it worked for me one or two ours ago!!! however I saved all the pics on my iMac
If the link don't work for many time I can repost all the pics later.
mazzinga is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 07:17 AM
  #488  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
speedy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: europe
Posts: 4,045
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

yes repost please..
speedy2 is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 07:30 AM
  #489  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 399
Default

Originally Posted by speedy2
yes repost please..
Hi
this is the first
http://www.flickr.com/photos/25679590@N07/2415421641/

I have no time now to post all the 85 pics, but you are able to see all the pics from this link, you have only to watch the entiere album
mazzinga is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 07:43 AM
  #490  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Steve Walters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 662
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Works....
Steve Walters is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 12:38 PM
  #491  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
DOMIT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Fort Worth, Texas, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way Galaxy, Universe
Posts: 4,034
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mazzinga
.... I don't understand, it worked for me one or two ours ago!!! however I saved all the pics on my iMac
If the link don't work for many time I can repost all the pics later.
MAC?! With or without cheese?

Link works, NICE detail pics of the assembly process.
DOMIT is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 01:12 PM
  #492  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 399
Default

Originally Posted by DOMIT
MAC?! With or without cheese?

Link works, NICE detail pics of the assembly process.
without cheese
mazzinga is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 02:33 PM
  #493  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (7)
 
Vigilante212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Menasha WI
Posts: 747
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Im going to be sticking a Go tech 5 port turbo in mine. I shouldnt have any problems getting around the track with that .
Vigilante212 is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 04:08 PM
  #494  
CAR
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 540
Default

Anyone know the shock piston size of the 808 is it 15mm? Thanks
CAR is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 06:03 PM
  #495  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Steve Walters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 662
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CAR
Anyone know the shock piston size of the 808 is it 15mm? Thanks

Yeah, I believe I remember reading that it is 15mm...
Steve Walters is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.