Community
Wiki Posts
Search

My First Day

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2008, 11:22 AM
Tech Rookie

Thumbs up My First Day

Last edited by allyv; 01-24-2009 at 03:16 AM.
Old 01-29-2008, 02:26 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

cool! welcome to the addiction i mean hobby
Old 01-29-2008, 11:05 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)

Originally Posted by allyv
Hey,
today was my first experience of a nitro truck,
I have never driven any other nitro viechle ever,
So i came home from school, filled the tank up,
glow plug ignitor in EZ start in and....... Nothing,
So as i am a beginner i didn't know what to do,
but i had some idea,
I checked the glow plug,
I made sure the fuel was getting to the engine,
Made sure engine wasn't flooded,
But then i tried heating it with hair dryer as i had read this somewhere(btw my truck was second from Ebay) so after i heated it up abit it started quickly.
So after trying it out on my drive and realising it was too fast for my small drive,
we took it to the local football pitch,
then we had a few turns each, I was so impressed by it (even though it is not tuned properly) it was so fast. but the acceleration was abit slow.
So i was having my last go when it slowed down abit for some reason so i revved it then a massive flame came out of the side of it, so we ran over to it and the exhaust had come off,
So we went home and sucured it better.

Great First Day,
Nitro is Amzing.

AllyV
Well glad ya had fun,You did break-in process right?You wanna ask your lhs or look online on someways to tune.
You need to learn how to tune,Took me a while to learn how but now i got it down really good.
Old 01-30-2008, 03:27 AM
Tech Fanatic

it sounds to me like he got it out of the box and held it flat, could explain the slow acceleration, bumma about the big flame out, i sure hope he broke it in..
Old 01-30-2008, 05:12 AM
Tech Regular