Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Team Associated RC10GT2 Factory Team >

Team Associated RC10GT2 Factory Team

Team Associated RC10GT2 Factory Team

Old 12-17-2007, 05:44 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 224
Exclamation Team Associated RC10GT2 Factory Team

i want to get a rc10gt2 but i am kinda confused on what to get with it so i am going to tell you what i think is good

1 OSM11373 - O.S. .12 TZ (P)-T 3-Port Turbo Rear Exhaust Engine
2 JRPSZ650 - JR Z650M High Torque Metal Gear Servo
3 OSM71641600 - O.S. P6 Turbo Glow Plug "Hot"
1 RCE5087 - Racers Edge Turbo 35 1600mAh Hump Receiver Pack
1 DYN5610 - Dynamite Ready-Start Universal Starter Box (Assembled)

will that motor fit in the car????
are the servos good????
reciver pack good???
starter box good?????

does the car come with a clutch??????
i already have a spectrum remote
will sidewinder racing fuel 20% be good for that motor
what else do i need to make the truck ready for the track to race


thanks peter
playboy is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 05:51 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by playboy View Post
i want to get a rc10gt2 but i am kinda confused on what to get with it so i am going to tell you what i think is good

1 OSM11373 - O.S. .12 TZ (P)-T 3-Port Turbo Rear Exhaust Engine
2 JRPSZ650 - JR Z650M High Torque Metal Gear Servo
3 OSM71641600 - O.S. P6 Turbo Glow Plug "Hot"
1 RCE5087 - Racers Edge Turbo 35 1600mAh Hump Receiver Pack
1 DYN5610 - Dynamite Ready-Start Universal Starter Box (Assembled)

will that motor fit in the car????
are the servos good????
reciver pack good???
starter box good?????

does the car come with a clutch??????
i already have a spectrum remote
will sidewinder racing fuel 20% be good for that motor
what else do i need to make the truck ready for the track to race


thanks peter
Too much motor but yes, that engine will work. Try to get one with a rotary carb. I suggest the OS .12 TG

I use that servo in my GT2

Rx pack looks good

Starter box should work, but you'll have to fiddle around with it to get it set right. I use the Associated Starter Box.

Everything else should be in the kit.
d4man is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 06:01 PM
  #3  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (4)
 
phatoscar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 32
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I would go for the TG as well. I had a tz in my GT2 and it is way too much motor for it.
phatoscar is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 06:46 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 224
Default

should i be fine with pull start on the o.s. tg .12 or should i get the starter box
i am trying to save some money
is it a easy motor to start
playboy is offline  
Old 12-17-2007, 09:12 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

In the long run the starter box will save you alot of frustration. Pullstarts always have their problems. If you buy an engine with a pullstart you will have to buy additional hardware because the GT2 FT kit comes with NON PULL START hardware.

As for your other questions, run the plug that came with the engine. Heat your engine up with a hairdryer or heat gun the first couple times you start it.

The JR 650M will do just fine for your steering servo. It works flawless in my GT2.

Read over the RC10 GT2 THREAD. Alot of these questions that you ask have already been discussed in depth.
d4man is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 07:46 AM
  #6  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 224
Default

what do u mean by no pull start hardwear
the pull start is already on the motor
playboy is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 07:58 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (28)
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,356
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default


Last edited by jbrow1; 12-18-2007 at 08:41 AM.
jbrow1 is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 08:39 AM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by playboy View Post
what do u mean by no pull start hardwear
the pull start is already on the motor
Non pull start = an engine that needs a starter box to start it....

So, if you buy an engine with a pull start on it, you will need the following:

the pull start flywheel

the pull start engine mounts

and possibly a new header for your engine, depending on what you get.

Go read the other GT2 thread, this has been covered a half dozen times
d4man is offline  
Old 12-20-2007, 10:22 AM
  #9  
Tech Fanatic
 
Kevin Boyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 997
Default

Guys,

For those of you that were running the TZ what Plug did you use? The only reason I ask is because when I switched to the P3 plug my engine was easier to tune. I have a TG in the box ready to break in . I plan on using the TG as a back engine. Also what pipe did you run with the TZ?

I would check out the other GT2 thread for more help.


Later
Kevin Boyle
Kevin Boyle is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.