Like Tree3Likes

Mugen MBX6

Old 05-08-2009, 04:31 PM
  #3481  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: CA.
Posts: 120
Default JR servos?

I just purchased the jr9100 steering and throttle servo and went to check if everything is working okay the steering works great but the throttle servo does not move i tried to turn it by hand and it doesnt turn so i know theres some juice going into the servo but its not moving?

any help please
john

thanks
JHN1 is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 04:35 PM
  #3482  
Tech Elite
 
porkchop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: o-h-i-o
Posts: 2,830
Default

Originally Posted by JHN1
I just purchased the jr9100 steering and throttle servo and went to check if everything is working okay the steering works great but the throttle servo does not move i tried to turn it by hand and it doesnt turn so i know theres some juice going into the servo but its not moving?

any help please
john

thanks
radio end points?
porkchop is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 04:40 PM
  #3483  
Tech Regular
 
FrankBlack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bundaberg Qld Australia
Posts: 450
Default

Originally Posted by dead1dave
So I have heard so many favorite "diff" setups so far I'm really confused ..................what the best "diff" setup if the traction is low ? I got my car just before CRCRC and have only run it indoor ..running 7/7/5 .......went outdoor last week and I was like a fish out of water ...LOL .......the right tires made a night and day difference but I just wonder if I don't need a different outdoor setup . Thanks guys !
7/7/5 wont work in low grip conditions, i switch to 5/7/2 if the grip is low, you loose onpower steering though, 5/5/2 would work aswell.
FrankBlack is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 04:44 PM
  #3484  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: CA.
Posts: 120
Default

evrything is in nuetral
JHN1 is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 04:45 PM
  #3485  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (101)
 
BSchorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Luverne, MN
Posts: 5,063
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JHN1
I just purchased the jr9100 steering and throttle servo and went to check if everything is working okay the steering works great but the throttle servo does not move i tried to turn it by hand and it doesnt turn so i know theres some juice going into the servo but its not moving?

any help please
john

thanks
Sound like you got a dud servo.
BSchorr is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 05:07 PM
  #3486  
Dal
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Dal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Go Offville Tennessey
Posts: 1,666
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dead1dave
So I have heard so many favorite "diff" setups so far I'm really confused ..................what the best "diff" setup if the traction is low ? I got my car just before CRCRC and have only run it indoor ..running 7/7/5 .......went outdoor last week and I was like a fish out of water ...LOL .......the right tires made a night and day difference but I just wonder if I don't need a different outdoor setup . Thanks guys !
Australia best driver, Wayne Walker, 2 times current Aus champ, MBX6, has used 5/5/5 for the last 3 big meets hes been in, he loves it, and yes 3 different tracks, but then again, he is a super freak driver, down here.

He also has lifted the Ackerman bar by 4 or 5mm to get rid of the bump steer, which WAS , but not now, giving the outside front wheel understeer as the car leans through the corner.
I now have copied it, and on the bench looks great.

Is that you reading my post Dawson????? huh huh
Dal is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 05:09 PM
  #3487  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: CA.
Posts: 120
Default

can it be from a dead battery
JHN1 is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 05:38 PM
  #3488  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Franklin, Indiana
Posts: 638
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

What type of radio do you use? I have seen issues like this on dx3r where a toggle switch by your thumb can accidentally kill the throttle servo movement.
Adim_X is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 07:05 PM
  #3489  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: CA.
Posts: 120
Default

yes its the dx3r but i never had any trouble before

thanks
john
JHN1 is offline  
Old 05-08-2009, 07:51 PM
  #3490  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Franklin, Indiana
Posts: 638
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

I would start with the E rocker switch and see if some movement comes back. You can also create a new profile and see if that fixes it. Those rocker switches are easily hit and can mess up settings. I have a buddy who just sent his radio into horizon for this issue and it turned out, a setting was jacked up from those rocker switches.
Adim_X is offline  
Old 05-09-2009, 06:19 AM
  #3491  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: CA.
Posts: 120
Default

The problem is that the steering servo works fine just the throttle servo is not working. How can i fix the toggle switch

thanks
john
JHN1 is offline  
Old 05-09-2009, 08:18 AM
  #3492  
Tech Adept
 
Alffa164's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 221
Default

Originally Posted by JHN1
The problem is that the steering servo works fine just the throttle servo is not working. How can i fix the toggle switch

thanks
john
Dude.. before going any further change the servos in the RX output. Put the throtle servo in the steering channel and vice versa. Since your steering servo is working fine this will tell you if its the throtle servo itself or just a bad setting on your radio or your receivers throtle channel is bad.

This is as simple as switching two cables.
Alffa164 is offline  
Old 05-09-2009, 10:32 AM
  #3493  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
smracer31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 426
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JHN1
can it be from a dead battery
Charge your battery and do as suggested, rebind your controller to the receiver on a new profile on the controller. Also make sure your servo is plugged in the right way on the receiver.

Your local track is revelation correct? the guys at air land are very helpful if you need assistance! Well be there testing an mb6x tomorrow as well
smracer31 is offline  
Old 05-09-2009, 11:36 AM
  #3494  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: CA.
Posts: 120
Default

thanks for all the help guys

just wanted to let you know i just received bill chassis (bce) have not had a chance to run it yet but will post some pics later this week but so far it looks great.

john
JHN1 is offline  
Old 05-09-2009, 08:36 PM
  #3495  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (6)
 
tunerjetta29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Fontana,CA
Posts: 691
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Picked up a jammin jp3 pipe. Both the jp3 and dynamite pipes are an extremely tight fit. What pipes are you all running that give you decent body clearance and are durable?
tunerjetta29 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.