Like Tree3Likes

Mugen MBX6

Old 05-10-2012, 11:17 AM
Tech Initiate

Originally Posted by Buster661
Is the motor brand new ? If so, it will really help to preheat it with a heat gun or a hair dryer. Also, what batteries are in you're starter box ?

A little more info and I am sure we can help ...

hi i have a 12v battery with fasttrack starterbox, and im not sure if the motor is new or not since i was given the car on its own from a friend and then i invested in the glow starter and starter box my self

thanks hope you can help
Old 05-10-2012, 11:23 AM
SEF
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)

Originally Posted by prianc
hi,

i got everything to start my nitro rc mbx6 (just to let you know i am a newbie)

the car wont start. I put the car on the starter box and plug the glow plug in and push down and the flywheel on the car wont turn and keeps jamming any ideas.
Preheat the engine, especially if it is brand new.

If engine is new, get familiar with break in procedure and how to perform a good engine break in. You don't want to mess up your engine the first time you fire it up. If you are breaking in the engine for the first time and are unfamiliar with this procedure, ask for help from someone with plenty of experience.

A good strong starter box with charged batteries makes a huge difference.

Prime the engine to get the fuel supply going, but don't flood the engine (once the fuel gets to the intake nipple on the carb, that should do it).

Make sure your glow plug is good and your igniter is charged and working.

Turn on the electronics and make sure your throttle linkage and idle are set properly.

Now your ready to fire it up and it should fire up within the first few bumps of the starter box.

If it doesn't fire up immediately, recheck everything mentioned above.

Now once you get it fired up, keeping it running and running well is a whole new topic.

Let us know how it goes and have fun with it.
Old 05-10-2012, 11:32 AM
SEF
Tech Elite