R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   quick question (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/186592-quick-question.html)

Mugen MBX-5 10-17-2007 04:38 PM

quick question

im buying a mugen mbx5 roller, im going to need an engine and electronics.

ive got the electronics all figured out, its just the engine im having problems with.

i dont want to spend more then 300$ on the whole engine set up, im thinking on going with the LRP .28 Spec 3.

if i buy the roto starter version of the LRP .28 Spec 3, am i going to need anything else?

http://cgi.ebay.com/LRP-32809-Z-28R-...QQcmdZViewItem

im gonna get that, am i going to also need a muffler, clutch, flywheel, screws to mount it, what else??

can someone please tell me in detailed instructions what im going to need, im new to this but know what im doing once you tell me.

atown117 10-17-2007 05:06 PM

Originally Posted by Mugen MBX-5 (Post 3775631)
im buying a mugen mbx5 roller, im going to need an engine and electronics.

ive got the electronics all figured out, its just the engine im having problems with.

i dont want to spend more then 300$ on the whole engine set up, im thinking on going with the LRP .28 Spec 3.

if i buy the roto starter version of the LRP .28 Spec 3, am i going to need anything else?

http://cgi.ebay.com/LRP-32809-Z-28R-...QQcmdZViewItem

im gonna get that, am i going to also need a muffler, clutch, flywheel, screws to mount it, what else??

can someone please tell me in detailed instructions what im going to need, im new to this but know what im doing once you tell me.

Your going to need a pipe, The roller should come with the clutch and the flywheel and the screws to mount it. Well I would think it would because I think a roller is what comes in the kit just put together and used a little bit? I don't know for sure someone please correct me if im wrong.

jatoman1992 10-17-2007 07:56 PM