Wiki Posts
Search

X1-CR Runaway, Glitch? Please Help

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2007, 04:09 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default X1-CR Runaway, Glitch? Please Help

I just built my new Jammin X1-CR with Jammin .21, JR Servos and Spektrum reciever. But I have huge problem, every now end then when you give it throttle it goes to full throttle and full left steering for a couple of seconds. I have tried to run the wiring every way you could think of with no change. I have also charged the reciever pack so I know its not that. I had the reviever and one of the two servos in a touring car and never had a problem with either one of them. I have been racing rc cars for over 10 years and have never had a glitch I couldnt figure out, but this one has blown my mind. I have been lucky so far, but I need some help before It ends up hitting something flipping over and blowing the motor up. Has anyone ever had a ploblem like this?

Any help would be great. Thanks
Old 10-14-2007, 04:41 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)

check for any metal to metal contact points.. linkage, check the pipe connection to see if the rubber may be damaged allowing a metal to metal connection..
about the only thing I can think of with the spektrum... you could try rebinding the transciever
Old 10-14-2007, 08:32 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by rregl0612
check for any metal to metal contact points.. linkage, check the pipe connection to see if the rubber may be damaged allowing a metal to metal connection..
about the only thing I can think of with the spektrum... you could try rebinding the transciever
The pipe connections are fine. What did you mean by linkage? What other metal to other metal points could cause it?
Old 10-14-2007, 08:36 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

i would try another reciever...
Old 10-14-2007, 08:47 PM
Tech Lord

Try a receiver with crystals. Spectrum systems have been known for roaming.