Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Team Associated 1/8 scale Truggy Info and Tips >

Team Associated 1/8 scale Truggy Info and Tips

Team Associated 1/8 scale Truggy Info and Tips

Old 06-28-2009, 07:46 AM
  #616  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
lethalleigh29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: At The Track
Posts: 2,687
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Midnight
Dont take this the wrong way, but may be you need to evaluate your driving. Ive had some hard crashes with no breakage. The only thing Ive bent was the front cvd.
Me too ive only ever broken 1 rear hub and that was on the buggy but that was when i handed really akward
lethalleigh29 is offline  
Old 06-29-2009, 12:15 AM
  #617  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
Amoeba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 755
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Midnight
Dont take this the wrong way, but may be you need to evaluate your driving. Ive had some hard crashes with no breakage. The only thing Ive bent was the front cvd.
To be fair to Wetfoot he pushes his truggy hard but both times the breakage didn't occur due to crashes. I was marshaling the last race where his hub carrier snapped and saw it happen. He wasn't tumbling, it was an off-center landing off a triple where his right rear wheel came down first and the hub snapped... which sent it tumbling.

I haven't had enough time on mine to know if the hub carrier is a weak point, though I'll definitely find out since my driving still sucks

I'd assume the only drawback to upgraded King Headz or MRC hubs would be bending the hinge pin? I think I prefer being able to finish a main with a bent pin over a snapped hub=DNF.
Amoeba is offline  
Old 06-29-2009, 06:08 AM
  #618  
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
JoeyTheRocket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Oswego, IL
Posts: 1,901
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

The AE aluminum hubs are out now. Also don't forget the a crash or two before the hub actually snapped is what damaged it first. I have come of the track before with no crashes and my hubs were cracked. Then I was able to stop scratching my head wonder why the truck changed so much.
JoeyTheRocket is offline  
Old 06-30-2009, 03:41 PM
  #619  
Tech Master
iTrader: (49)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 1,142
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

I had an rc8t before and ended up sellin it.. Just recently bought one again and bout to get it up and going. I was wondering if anyone else was having problems with servo horns? That's the only issue I had with my original truck was I was tearin up aluminum servo horns left and right. As soon ask would get the saver set to where the tires aren't lookin twitchy when it running, snap or bend. If any of y'all aren't havin problems with this, can you give me a measurement from the chassis to the bottom of the servo saver to get me in the ballpark? Thanks.
cleblanc is offline  
Old 06-30-2009, 03:47 PM
  #620  
Tech Master
iTrader: (67)
 
cary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: NorCal
Posts: 1,914
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

the gap is like 8mm from top of nut to bottom of saver arm
cary is offline  
Old 06-30-2009, 03:59 PM
  #621  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 70
Default

JUST DOUBLE THE SERVO HORNS UP.ONCE I DID THAT ,I HAVE NOT BROKE ONE.JUST GRING THE PART THAT GOS ON THE SERVO.
AETRUGGYMAN is offline  
Old 07-01-2009, 01:46 AM
  #622  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 333
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

its been 6 mons. of racing,practicing never had this issue on rear hub on the servo saver i would say the stock set-up is 8mm ,but i did 7mm ...........& i dont have problem w/ it ,my only complain is the damn stock clutch shoe set-up i tried the mc alum. shoe still too much filing lol, i heard good things about the fioroni sliding clutch good & less maintenance ,i want to know if this is really true or are the pro-drivers using this set-up too ??
mbx5rcr34 is offline  
Old 07-01-2009, 05:45 AM
  #623  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
MBR52's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: At an RC Track near you!
Posts: 2,379
Trader Rating: 8 (91%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mbx5rcr34
its been 6 mons. of racing,practicing never had this issue on rear hub on the servo saver i would say the stock set-up is 8mm ,but i did 7mm ...........& i dont have problem w/ it ,my only complain is the damn stock clutch shoe set-up i tried the mc alum. shoe still too much filing lol, i heard good things about the fioroni sliding clutch good & less maintenance ,i want to know if this is really true or are the pro-drivers using this set-up too ??
mmmm, thats funny. I have ran the clutch (Standard and M2C) for 6 months now and not once have I had to get out a file. And I am only on my second set of shoes... This is the first time I have used the M2C and if anything, i like the standard shoe more, but everyone sees things differently

Cheers All
MBR52 is offline  
Old 07-01-2009, 06:04 AM
  #624  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
lethalleigh29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: At The Track
Posts: 2,687
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

im sure this question has been asked before but what it the best oil spring setup for the 8 x 1.3 pistons

And what oil / Springs are best for the 10 x 1 springs.

Cheers
lethalleigh29 is offline  
Old 07-03-2009, 12:39 PM
  #625  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Eagle Rock, VA
Posts: 280
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know if the new RC8B radio tray and battery box will fit on the RC8T??
Slippery Dan is offline  
Old 07-03-2009, 02:00 PM
  #626  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
NitroFreakManHo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Upstairs, Canada
Posts: 1,142
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

You bet it will. Hoosier just put up a thread for it on Truggyracers
NitroFreakManHo is offline  
Old 07-03-2009, 03:07 PM
  #627  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 243
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

It definitely fits i just put one on my truggy. Yet to try it out but it looks neat at least.
ace955 is offline  
Old 07-04-2009, 05:20 AM
  #628  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
lethalleigh29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: At The Track
Posts: 2,687
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Slippery Dan
Does anyone know if the new RC8B radio tray and battery box will fit on the RC8T??
Are they available yet.
lethalleigh29 is offline  
Old 07-05-2009, 12:21 AM
  #629  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 243
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lethalleigh29
Are they available yet.
Yes they are .I got mine from Kelletts in Sydney on Friday
ace955 is offline  
Old 07-05-2009, 12:31 AM
  #630  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
lethalleigh29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: At The Track
Posts: 2,687
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

thanks mate.
lethalleigh29 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.