Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Team Associated 1/8 scale Truggy Info and Tips >

Team Associated 1/8 scale Truggy Info and Tips

Team Associated 1/8 scale Truggy Info and Tips

Old 04-06-2011, 09:05 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Originally Posted by BigThyperST

here is the racers edge steering servo arm it works the best out of all of them and i use the alu. dynamite throttle horn never had an issue with either one and ur servo saver should be tight never loose and i run on very hard surface
Them racers edge arms are what I would like to try someday. They seem pretty beefy.
Old 04-06-2011, 03:38 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

I've been running the same stock plastic AE horn for two years without any issues what so ever. There is no need for an aluminum horn unless you like to see things bent or broken.
Old 04-06-2011, 06:06 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by reeltech
I've been running the same stock plastic AE horn for two years without any issues what so ever. There is no need for an aluminum horn unless you like to see things bent or broken.
i have never broken anything while running aluminum horns on both steering and throttle so i dont know where u get ur info from and it is way better then the stock plastic when using metal gear servo's so that you dont strip the horn and if you look at the racers edge horn your not bending that ..
Old 04-07-2011, 05:28 PM
Tech Prophet

the, plastic servo horn for the throttle the teeth on the bottom striped out on me for some reason it was fiting a little tight and not comeing off easy i tried a diffrent servo "plastic servo horn" from my losi i know it wont work but it mounted on easyer and i could center the horn better.

the plastic servo horn fit on nice and smooth and came off smooth also.

it was the right servo horn to fit a futaba servo it said #1 on it.