Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
RC Tracks for 1/8th scale in Arizona. >

RC Tracks for 1/8th scale in Arizona.

Old 08-26-2007, 11:18 AM
Tech Rookie

Hi all,
was a die hard race up to 1 1/2 years ago,sold all my stuff & I have longed to get back into it but all my friend that I raced with for 5 years plus, no long are into it, Before i go out & spend thousands of dollars I am looking for some help as to what tracks their are now in Phoenix,last i raced @ was the hobby action in tempe, but they have since moved & closed the track, I would like to get back into 1/8 scale truggy class & buggies, possible 1/10 stadium trucks, any help will be greatly appreciated. I really miss the raceing & the cool people that were involved, Thank for any info you could spare.
Old 08-26-2007, 12:20 PM
Tech Rookie

I am very new to 1/8th also. The track I went to recently was The Nitro Pit. It is in surprise @ speedworld. It is a great track!
Old 08-26-2007, 12:31 PM
Tech Regular

Cole welcome back to the fold, check the racing forums in rctech and then you can either see the phoenix area, racers, srs, papago, bigtimerc, threads as you will soon learn that since hobby action closed down, racing has gotten bigger. The nitro pit is a world class facility with one of the biggest tracks in the country, Papago raceway is right down in Tempe and a lot of guys go there for fri. or weds. nite racing, and srs has opened their track up to 1/8, and even though the track is tight it is still very fun with a 1/8 buggy. Your hardest decision will be deciding where to race now.
Old 08-26-2007, 12:57 PM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

I made this list on another site

[hr]