R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Nitro Off-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road-130/)
-   -   after racing tips? (https://www.rctech.net/forum/nitro-off-road/174972-after-racing-tips.html)

Huffpie 07-31-2007 08:51 PM

after racing tips?

noobie, jammin x1cr/OS vz-b v-spec

looking for tips on what to do after a day of racing, i already have the motor cleaned out. what do you guys do? any help is appreciated. thanks

bushyar15 07-31-2007 08:55 PM

After a day of racing, I like to get home, jump in the shower and get clean...

Then head downstairs for a "Coldy" and sit in my theater chair and watch a good movie while enjoying a tasty pizza.....

;)

Jason Halvorson 07-31-2007 08:57 PM

i look over all the bearings, check and clean the shocks, check and clean the clutch shoes, clean the air filter, look over entire chassis for cracks and tweaks, and just do a good clean job...

Jason

Zazuk 07-31-2007 09:03 PM

I'm a noob too, but I make sure that screws and nuts are tight also look to see if something is stressed/broken/missing. Also make sure your engine piston in not at TDC (Top Dead Center)when it cools down. Do after run oil and clean it up.

xlgraphicspro 07-31-2007 09:08 PM

Originally Posted by Jason Halvorson (Post 3538348)
i look over all the bearings, check and clean the shocks, check and clean the clutch shoes, clean the air filter, look over entire chassis for cracks and tweaks, and just do a good clean job...

Jason

I do the exact same thing, but It usually takes 5 days to get to it. Friday Night is cleaning night. But It's always spotless and all good to go by sunday!

Nay0k 08-01-2007 04:20 AM

Originally Posted by Zazuk (Post 3538385)
Do after run oil

Bleh, not after every raceday...infact the guy probably won't need it at all. I agree with everything else though.

MADMAN23 08-01-2007 05:34 AM

Originally Posted by Nay0k (Post 3539302)