Losi Truggy

Old 02-23-2008, 11:09 AM
Tech Initiate

My new body 8T from France

Old 02-23-2008, 12:06 PM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by Dookiman
I'm new to nitro, so bare with me...

Since this pipe is considered "long", I'm more concerned with it simply not fitting the 8ight T with the motor so far forward on the chassis. The price is right at $45 and the pipe is said to produce good bottom end so it should work well for my engine and our local track...if it fits?
It's more central than forward.....all you do is trim the pipe mount to fit. Just remember to trim in small increments.
Old 02-23-2008, 11:48 PM
Tech Addict

Anyone know the Losi part# for the alu servo horn that will fit the ACE1015 servo?...(same as Airtronics??)

Also...anyone running this pipe on the 8ight T??? Is it too long?
(TTR9796-1 - Thunder Tiger 3-Chamber EFRA 2035 Tuned Pipe (Long) w/Manifold)

thanks for any info!
hey dookiman,

the ace 1015 is futaba compatible not airtronics and the part # is losa99032

and the tt2035 pipe fits no problem at all I run 1 in my 8T from time to time you just need to cut down the exhaust retainer to the required lenght

adrian
Old 02-24-2008, 04:02 AM
Tech Apprentice

BOOST, RETRO RC...thanks for the info! Cant wait to get this thing rollin...
Old 02-24-2008, 07:15 PM
Tech Addict

No worries always willing to help out a fellow racer
Old 02-25-2008, 09:57 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Nice truggy Zigzag. I see you have the aluminum front spindle carriers on. How are they holding up?

Still loving the Ace servos here! They work great, they're fast, and durable so far. I've been using them in all but one vehicle since June '07. T4, XXX-CR, 8ight, 8ight-T, GT2, GT1, and soon to be Ofna GTP D.O.
Old 02-28-2008, 09:55 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)

Originally Posted by air8
Nice truggy Zigzag. I see you have the aluminum front spindle carriers on. How are they holding up?