Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Tekno NT48 2.0 Nitro Truggy >

Tekno NT48 2.0 Nitro Truggy

Like Tree17Likes

Tekno NT48 2.0 Nitro Truggy

Old 04-10-2022, 07:15 PM
  #16  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 57
Default

The clutch that comes in the kit isn't the best by any means.
petersen114 likes this.
jdsand5 is offline  
Old 04-10-2022, 08:59 PM
  #17  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 121
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Waiting to put my reds clutch in once stock one takes a 💩
ls1jimmy is offline  
Old 04-10-2022, 11:52 PM
  #18  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 57
Default

The Reds or the TLR clutch is a better setup IMO. The tekno clutch needed ALOT of shims to get it correct. The truggy is very impressive minus the clutch.
petersen114 likes this.
jdsand5 is offline  
Old 04-12-2022, 02:58 PM
  #19  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Posts: 1
Default Jconcepts Finnisher nt48.3 body on nt48 2.0

Anyone know if the finnisher body nt48.3 will work on the nt48 2.0
Critchy87 is offline  
Old 04-16-2022, 04:36 PM
  #20  
Tech Master
 
petersen114's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Central Arkansas
Posts: 1,002
Default

Shocks suck bad for this kit. At least mine did.
petersen114 is offline  
Old 04-16-2022, 06:29 PM
  #21  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 121
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by petersen114 View Post
Shocks suck bad for this kit. At least mine did.
whats the issue with your shocks ???
ls1jimmy is offline  
Old 08-24-2022, 10:50 PM
  #22  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 121
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I was told that you can use a different motor mount to push engine forward to accommodate a standard clutch bell. Anybody using this method? What mount are you using ?
ls1jimmy is offline  
Old 08-25-2022, 06:28 AM
  #23  
Tech Master
 
petersen114's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Central Arkansas
Posts: 1,002
Default

Originally Posted by ls1jimmy;[url=tel:15933569
15933569]I was told that you can use a different motor mount to push engine forward to accommodate a standard clutch bell. Anybody using this method? What mount are you using ?
I heard the same as well but couldn’t find anything. I just designed and 3D printed a simple fixture to re-drill the engine mounting holes about 2.8mm forward after slugging the original holes. Protek clutch fits perfect.




Last edited by petersen114; 08-25-2022 at 08:00 PM.
petersen114 is offline  
Old 08-25-2022, 10:08 AM
  #24  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 121
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Ok that’s a good way of doing it. Thanks for the quick response.
petersen114 likes this.
ls1jimmy is offline  
Old 08-25-2022, 11:21 PM
  #25  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 587
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Would the Buku fit without modification?
Cardiak is offline  
Old 08-26-2022, 07:05 AM
  #26  
Tech Lord
Thread Starter
iTrader: (354)
 
tobamiester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tea drinking Limmey in NJ
Posts: 12,094
Trader Rating: 354 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cardiak View Post
Would the Buku fit without modification?
It should, providing its the 34mm flywheel, shimmed correctly, and providing you run the Tekno clutch bell.
tobamiester is offline  
Old 08-28-2022, 01:05 PM
  #27  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 57
Default

Anyone else having trouble with the hub axle pins snapping in half?
jdsand5 is offline  
Old 08-28-2022, 03:34 PM
  #28  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 121
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Nope…this truggy seems indestructible to me so far. I only race it…no bashing
ls1jimmy is offline  
Old 08-28-2022, 04:53 PM
  #29  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 107
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

what’s the issue

Originally Posted by petersen114 View Post
Shocks suck bad for this kit. At least mine did.
Logante is offline  
Old 08-28-2022, 05:52 PM
  #30  
Tech Master
 
petersen114's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Central Arkansas
Posts: 1,002
Default

Originally Posted by Logante View Post
what’s the issue
they leaked bad. I got the issue somewhat solved at least for now. The problem was that the shafts in my kit were not smooth and we’re quite pitted and rough. I did get replacement shafts after contacting Tekno and then sending pics but they weren’t much better. Still leaking but better and usable.
petersen114 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.