Are these easily broken? Kyosho IF488 >

Are these easily broken? Kyosho IF488

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By biggreen

Are these easily broken? Kyosho IF488

Old 07-02-2020, 04:03 PM
Tech Initiate

Questions?? Are these easily broken? Kyosho IF488

The Kyosho ready set tki3 came with cast aluminum steering arms... bought kit used (and broken) from eBay, ordered another set, broke one again in less than a tank of fuel... I'm a 8th scale noob to say the least, I thought my trx4 crawler was fast in it's 2nd speed until I got this...
So I bit the bullet and bought the machined aluminum units for almost 100$ Should I start saving up for another set or should these last?
Old 07-02-2020, 04:32 PM
Super Moderator

Location: a very small town in wisconsin that is in the middle of absolutely no where
Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)

the 488 hubs will last a long time.. the cast aluminum ones are soft.. you will be fine for a long while unless you hit something full speed.. curb. tree. fence..
Old 07-03-2020, 11:39 PM
Tech Initiate

Right on thanks.
on another note.. has anybody had luck with the 26 dollar eBay set? ebay.com/itm/400508264974
they say they are 6060 aluminum...
Old 07-04-2020, 01:43 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)

Originally Posted by biggreen View Post
Right on thanks.
on another note.. has anybody had luck with the 26 dollar eBay set? ebay.com/itm/400508264974
they say they are 6060 aluminum...