Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Kyosho MP10 Thread >

Kyosho MP10 Thread

Like Tree73Likes

Kyosho MP10 Thread

Reply

Old 04-25-2019, 09:21 AM
  #376  
am
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,777
Default

They are not released yet. Kanai only showed them on FB
am is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 10:49 AM
  #377  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 199
Default

Has anyone ran the mp9 c-d blocks & mp9 Arms on the mp10 ?
Ricardo_d99 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2019, 04:25 PM
  #378  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 184
Default

So what set ups are the boys running on smooth low bite tracks at the moment ?
im currently using my Mp9 set up and the standard 5/5/3 diffs
91junior is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2019, 02:22 PM
  #379  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Morpheus1289's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 112
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

For those of you who are using an electronic switch mounted to the transponder tray, where are you mounting your transponder? Iím trying to find the best alternative spot to mount my MyLaps transponder on this chassis. Thanks for your help!
Morpheus1289 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2019, 03:55 PM
  #380  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 184
Default

Originally Posted by Morpheus1289 View Post
For those of you who are using an electronic switch mounted to the transponder tray, where are you mounting your transponder? Iím trying to find the best alternative spot to mount my MyLaps transponder on this chassis. Thanks for your help!
underneath the switch
91junior is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2019, 05:37 AM
  #381  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Morpheus1289's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 112
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 91junior View Post


underneath the switch
Do you mean on the underside of the transponder tray? Loose or secured with screw?

Any way way you could take a picture to show me what you mean?
Morpheus1289 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2019, 10:48 AM
  #382  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (96)
 
houston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sherwood,OR
Posts: 15,815
Trader Rating: 96 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Morpheus1289 View Post
For those of you who are using an electronic switch mounted to the transponder tray, where are you mounting your transponder? Iím trying to find the best alternative spot to mount my MyLaps transponder on this chassis. Thanks for your help!
inside rcvr box .... use lots of foam and padding to make sure things are protected ....
token and Morpheus1289 like this.
houston is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2019, 03:51 PM
  #383  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 184
Default

Originally Posted by Morpheus1289 View Post


Do you mean on the underside of the transponder tray? Loose or secured with screw?

Any way way you could take a picture to show me what you mean?

secured in the same spot as per the manual but underneath. Then switch on top
91junior is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 09:09 PM
  #384  
Tech Regular
 
banana rt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 392
Default

seen many mp10 beefed front arms break on my local track,, (im still using mp9),
i think new beefed/solid arms makes less impact resistance compared to ordinary arms,,
banana rt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 12:29 AM
  #385  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 184
Default

Originally Posted by banana rt View Post
seen many mp10 beefed front arms break on my local track,, (im still using mp9),
i think new beefed/solid arms makes less impact resistance compared to ordinary arms,,
hey brus,

Iíve broken a few MP10 arms. Iíve never broken a MP9 arm. I ran both cars on the same track and same temp. I threw me MP10 arms in the bin and put some MP9 arms on my MP10. Car is much more reliable now and after a few weeks of running no more broken arms.
91junior is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 01:05 AM
  #386  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 555
Default

So the million $$ question.
Is the MP10 that much better than a very good MP9 TKI4/3.

I've been running MP9's since TKI2 came out and I only recently got a 10th anniversary model but I would love an honest answer off guys who are usually a second or 2 lap time off the pro's.
Soapy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 11:32 AM
  #387  
am
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,777
Default

On the arm "issue"; there were broken front arms on the TKI series until you could buy hard arms for the TKI3, after that there were no issues. I suggest get the hard MP10 arms as i belive that will solve the "problem".
am is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 11:36 AM
  #388  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (96)
 
houston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sherwood,OR
Posts: 15,815
Trader Rating: 96 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by am View Post
On the arm "issue"; there were broken front arms on the TKI series until you could buy hard arms for the TKI3, after that there were no issues. I suggest get the hard MP10 arms as i belive that will solve the "problem".
i broke one arm , it was well deserved as i hit Greg Degani as he was upside down in front of me ..... ugggh

that was a kit arm , i havent broke an arm that is not a kit arm though , i did some pretty spectacular crashing at silver state as well ..... lol
houston is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service