Like Tree514Likes

TLR 8ightX

    Hide Wikipost
Old 03-15-2019, 09:43 PM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech ForumsThread Wiki: TLR 8ightX
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: 1/8 IC Fan
TLR Eight X

Print Wikipost

Old 11-23-2022, 05:59 PM
  #1831  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 118
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Question, for the new 2.0, what receiver batteries are you using guys? I had one from protek but it fits really tight.
Logante is offline  
Old 11-23-2022, 07:14 PM
  #1832  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Overseas
Posts: 582
Default

Originally Posted by Logante View Post
Question, for the new 2.0, what receiver batteries are you using guys? I had one from protek but it fits really tight.
I use 2 different ones for both my 1.0 and 2.0. These fit both perfectly.



silence360 is offline  
Old 11-24-2022, 01:34 AM
  #1833  
Tech Elite
 
token's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Posts: 4,532
Default

Originally Posted by Logante View Post
Question, for the new 2.0, what receiver batteries are you using guys? I had one from protek but it fits really tight.
Protek 1600 lightweight lipo..... 30gs lighter
token is offline  
Old 11-24-2022, 01:18 PM
  #1834  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (108)
 
elex300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,320
Trader Rating: 108 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by token View Post
Protek 1600 lightweight lipo..... 30gs lighter
Yep👍
elex300 is offline  
Old 11-28-2022, 11:21 AM
  #1835  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 118
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Thanks guys! Really appreciated
Logante is offline  
Old 12-02-2022, 12:33 AM
  #1836  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quinby south Carolina
Posts: 1,717
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys I put 2.0 x arms on my elite, and the front arms have so much space moving forward n back, I would say atleast 2 maybe even 3mm. These arms must be not be the same as the 1.0 arms, so are you guys putting shims on the hinge pin in front of the metal sleeve in front and back or just on 1 side, what shims will work? Should I use plastic or metal shims? Here’s a pic I took.

u can see toward the back of the arm it just isn’t long enough and u can see the remaining space and hinge pin. Def different length from front to back of the arm. Do I want the arm slammed forward or back? Or should I put equal shims front and rear?
Matt Piva is offline  
Old 12-02-2022, 05:41 AM
  #1837  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 237
Default

Missing a spacer that goes on the front side of the hinge pin. TLR244038 has them, don't believe they come alone.
token likes this.

Last edited by Licklobster; 12-02-2022 at 06:00 AM.
Licklobster is offline  
Old 12-03-2022, 07:05 AM
  #1838  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quinby south Carolina
Posts: 1,717
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Licklobster View Post
Missing a spacer that goes on the front side of the hinge pin. TLR244038 has them, don't believe they come alone.
I put the metal tube spacers in the arm. They still donít make up the distance.
Matt Piva is offline  
Old 12-03-2022, 07:36 AM
  #1839  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 237
Default

Originally Posted by Matt Piva View Post
I put the metal tube spacers in the arm. They still donít make up the distance.
That's because the two things are completely unrelated and the friction inserts are not spacers. I already gave you the answer. Here it is circled on both a setup sheet and on the exploded view, since you're either being contrary or are somehow still confused.


Licklobster is offline  
Old 12-04-2022, 12:52 AM
  #1840  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quinby south Carolina
Posts: 1,717
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Licklobster View Post
That's because the two things are completely unrelated and the friction inserts are not spacers. I already gave you the answer. Here it is circled on both a setup sheet and on the exploded view, since you're either being contrary or are somehow still confused.

alright dude chill, I see it now. Those didn’t come in the package the arms came with. I’ll have to find some that fit or order those separate. SMH.

Last edited by Matt Piva; 12-04-2022 at 05:24 AM.
Matt Piva is offline  
Old 12-23-2022, 01:59 AM
  #1841  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quinby south Carolina
Posts: 1,717
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

Had a pretty hard hit that broke the spindle the other day and it also bent the driveshaft, when fixing it I noticed I didn’t have anymore driveshafts but I did find the 4.0 driveshafts fit in the x coupling, it’s a tad bit longer but seems to fit without any binding. Has anyone done this and know if this is safe to do? Or will that little extra length damage the diff? I know in the rear it probably wouldn’t work cause it has no extra space but upfront it does have a tiny bit more space.
Matt Piva is offline  
Old 12-23-2022, 04:45 PM
  #1842  
Tech Elite
 
token's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Posts: 4,532
Default

Originally Posted by Matt Piva View Post
Had a pretty hard hit that broke the spindle the other day and it also bent the driveshaft, when fixing it I noticed I didnít have anymore driveshafts but I did find the 4.0 driveshafts fit in the x coupling, itís a tad bit longer but seems to fit without any binding. Has anyone done this and know if this is safe to do? Or will that little extra length damage the diff? I know in the rear it probably wouldnít work cause it has no extra space but upfront it does have a tiny bit more space.
As long as the bones does not smash into the out drive under flex you should be ok.
token is offline  
Old 12-26-2022, 03:08 PM
  #1843  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 198
Default

Anyone know the part number for outwear air filter cover ?
Niz55 is offline  
Old 12-27-2022, 01:48 AM
  #1844  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Quinby south Carolina
Posts: 1,717
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Default

You can only buy them as a whole (inner outter filter) and I also switched to protek recently and started putting vasoline around the edges. Works much better all around. Tho I did use Losi filters for the entire time prior and use to re clean the filters both in and out and re use. They just started breaking down and I lost an engine after like my 30th time cleaning it 🫣🤣 reason for switching was because the material seemed a little denser but still breathed a bit better.
Matt Piva is offline  
Old 12-27-2022, 11:30 AM
  #1845  
Tech Elite
 
token's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Posts: 4,532
Default

Originally Posted by Niz55 View Post
Anyone know the part number for outwear air filter cover ?
If you are talking about the Outerwears RC pre filters. Part number no, but Amain carries them. The company don't make them any more.
token is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.