Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Nitro Off-Road
Battery to StarterBox >

Battery to StarterBox

Battery to StarterBox

Old 01-29-2018, 08:48 AM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 44
Default Battery to StarterBox

Ok guys how do I make this work?
Mugenyute is offline  
Old 01-29-2018, 09:40 AM
  #2  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 650
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

You replace both ends with a Deans or replace the battery leads with EC5's ?
mlax is offline  
Old 01-29-2018, 12:06 PM
  #3  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 44
Default

i was thinking that but my charger only chargers stander tamiya.
Mugenyute is offline  
Old 01-29-2018, 12:38 PM
  #4  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 650
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

In that case either buy a proper charger or change the leads on the starter box
mlax is offline  
Old 01-29-2018, 01:00 PM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Townsville
Posts: 1,023
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Change all the leads.

Go Deans for the battery, starter box and charger.

Once everything is the same, ezpz.
Gavel is offline  
Old 01-29-2018, 01:15 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
 
the rc guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Detroit
Posts: 2,067
Default

just replace the Tamiya to EC5 and .I'm sure you have a bad battery just cut off a few inches of the battery wires and solder on a ec5
the rc guy is online now  
Old 01-29-2018, 01:34 PM
  #7  
Tech Champion
 
Roelof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Holland
Posts: 8,777
Default

Is it EC5? Isn't it EC3?
Roelof is offline  
Old 01-29-2018, 01:38 PM
  #8  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 22
Default

Go to a hobby shop and pick up adapter
Crystal689 is offline  
Old 01-29-2018, 02:40 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (40)
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,016
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Resolder new EC3 plugs onto the batteries, or switch both to Deans or Traxxas. Tamiya plugs (what's installed on the batteries now) are horrible.
BrakeTurnAccelerate is offline  
Old 01-30-2018, 03:16 AM
  #10  
Tech Master
 
ozziii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Echuca, Victoria, Australia.
Posts: 1,425
Default

Change everything to the blue plug, I use the EC5 on starter, LiPo & charge lead, they work well. Cheap from Hobbyking as well. Tamiya plugs are crap.
ozziii is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.