Search
Like Tree11Likes

Ofna Starter box question

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2017, 03:23 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Ofna Starter box question

I bought a old Ofna 10250 1/8th starter box and it has the 12v 7ah battery in it and it is bad but cant find a part# or Model# of the battery so i can order a new one.
Does anybody know what kind of battery it has in it??
Old 11-17-2017, 03:24 AM
Tech Regular

also need info on charger for it...
Old 11-17-2017, 03:32 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

I've been using a 4s battery in mine for 5 years now and it still works like a champ! I realize its listed as a 12 volt, but its been fine at 14 volts. And man does it have power! lol
I borrowed the 4s at a race when my OEM battery failed. After that I bought a used 4s off this site because it wasn't good enough to race anymore.....still using it. So if your charger will do 4s, that's all you need .
hillbillyrcer likes this.

Last edited by sickpuppy1; 11-17-2017 at 03:33 AM. Reason: spelling
Old 11-17-2017, 05:01 AM
Tech Master

I've just changed to a 4s LiPo in my box, was using 12v then changed to a 13.2v 4s LiFe, it was much better than 12v, but it puffed after a fair while & I was back to 12v, could hardly start my buggy at times. Decided it was time for a LiPo, haven't tried it on the buggy yet but it certainly spins much faster. $40 from HobbyKing well spent I think.
Go LiPo.
Old 11-17-2017, 05:59 AM
Tech Master

Any Hobbyking 4S LiPO, you can find adequate ones around 20$. I have old 5000 mAh 20 hardcase ones from my ebuggy days, works great
Old 11-17-2017, 07:09 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by hillbillyrcer
I bought a old Ofna 10250 1/8th starter box and it has the 12v 7ah battery in it and it is bad but cant find a part# or Model# of the battery so i can order a new one.
Does anybody know what kind of battery it has in it??