Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
trucks and sand >

trucks and sand

trucks and sand

Old 09-03-2005, 04:48 AM
Tech Apprentice

Default trucks and sand

im new to rcing i have losi lst and mgt...i want to take truck on beach...one hobby shop here says thats what they are made for sand comes off.....the other store says it will be the death of my truck....does anyone really know?can they run on sand
Old 09-03-2005, 09:12 AM
Tech Master

I wouldn't try it thats for sure, especially it being a nitro. Im betting that your LHS is only telling you that nothing wrong can happen when indeed something will go wrong because they want you to break things so you will end purchasing from them more.

Sean
Old 09-03-2005, 10:53 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

It's allright to bring your truck to the beach. it's a blast looking at your truck tear up the beach. Just a few things to remember before & after running at the beach: Maek sure that your air filter is securely installed onto your engine, I would recommend using zipties on the filter throat. Dont run your truck into the water. After playing, rinse your truck with fresh water and spray WD40 or similar. Do you usual after run procedure too. Enjoy playing at the beach. Just my .02.
Old 09-03-2005, 12:58 PM

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

yea do what he said, you should be fine, i have taken my truck to the beach before, it wasnt bad at all, i have paddals for it and it help keep me on top of the sand and gives better traction, you dont need it cause the trucks are 4wd but it doesnt hurt.

and i just blew my truck off with my air compressor when i got home and it was nice and clean
Old 09-04-2005, 01:01 PM
Tech Elite