Sponsored by:
Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks

Old 06-05-2013, 09:31 PM   #1
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Basher Nitro Circus mt

You all seen this?

http://www.basher.com/#!home

Looks to be from HK. A 4WD skull crusher? I'm no expert on MT's so what do you all think on this one? If its in the $275 range I'll pull the trigger. Not up for sale yet on the HK site and no pricing info as of yet.
el_Fernando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 09:38 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

It looks great but my main problem is its made by hobby king. They are gonna trick people just getting into the hobby to buy one of these because its nitro circus licensed. They will go home and have such a hassle with it that they will just throw it in the trash and leave the hobby because there is no parts support and I doubt it will be very durable. Better off buying a stampede.
Old 06-07-2013, 03:32 AM   #3
Tech Apprentice

It actually looks decently durab;e with the alu components and the simple design. Philips hardware is not as nice and a lot depends on the plastic quality. Part support is always the main problem with Hobbyking, though if it is cheap enough, you can always get another one and sell the electronics and keep the rest as a parts roller.
heeelmooi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 08:55 AM   #4
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Has anyone seen this truck released anywhere??
dirttrackdemon9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2013, 01:07 AM   #5
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default 1:8 Nitro Circus Electric Monster Truck from HobbyKing

I just pulled the trigger on HobbyKing's 1:8 Nitro Circus Electric Monster Truck. If everything goes well I should be running it this weekend. I will take a few pictures and give my initial impressions.