Community
Wiki Posts
Search

What diff for an e-maxx

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2013, 04:59 PM
Tech Rookie

Default What diff for an e-maxx

What diff should I replace my stock e-maxx with since I trashed them today!I can't afford the UE diffs at $300.00.I want an good strong diff and case
Old 03-10-2013, 05:30 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

Originally Posted by cotton4925
What diff should I replace my stock e-maxx with since I trashed them today!I can't afford the UE diffs at $300.00.I want an good strong diff and case
Ask broken parts.
Personally i haven't had troubles with the stock ones. Maybe just get stock with aluminum casing.

Idk im a noob in this category
Old 03-10-2013, 05:40 PM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by minirevobasher
Ask broken parts.
Personally i haven't had troubles with the stock ones. Maybe just get stock with aluminum casing.

Idk im a noob in this category
Yeah but what case is the question ?I want to have good set of gears and a strong case just don't want to spend $300.00. I looked at the ones one fast lane machine thinking about them. I can get the bulk heads and all for $90.00
Old 03-10-2013, 05:45 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)

Get flm hybrid bulks and 8th scale diffs
Old 03-10-2013, 06:06 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Cinnabun
Get flm hybrid bulks and 8th scale diffs
Yes do this. That was also what i was going to say
Old 03-10-2013, 06:12 PM
Tech Rookie

Have u broken the diffs u have? Just asking because i purchased a set of diffs from a 3908 Brushless Emaxx for my 3.3 maxx that are supposed to be Traxxas strongest diffs for the truck, well without spending a ton on aluminum setups.
Old 03-10-2013, 07:14 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)