R/C Tech Forums

Sponsored by:
Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-13-2005, 07:57 PM   #1
Regional Moderator
 
nitrous36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 1,030
Default Setting the idle on Savage 25

I am having trouble with the idle screw. The manual suggests the idle be atleast 2mm open. I have the idle screw turned in all the way and its slightly less than 2mm. Whats wrong? What should I do? And has anyone else had this problem?
nitrous36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2005, 09:34 AM   #2
Regional Moderator
 
nitrous36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 1,030
Default

No one can help?
nitrous36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2005, 11:30 AM   #3
Tech Elite
 
Horatio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 3,056
Default

Check on the other thread - I've replied there.
Horatio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 02:04 PM   #4
A3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: GA
Posts: 33
Default

I saw an update for the idle on the Savage and they have corrected the 2mm to 1mm. I think 2mm is too big and spins the wheels at idle.
A3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2005, 04:58 PM   #5
Regional Moderator
 
nitrous36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 1,030
Default

Where did you see this? Leave a link if possible. I know of some updates for the savage also. Mine was included with a zip tie for the filter to help keep it on the carberator. I used it and then took it off because I found the air intake difficult to remove with out it already. Its on there tight.
nitrous36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2005, 11:30 AM   #6
A3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: GA
Posts: 33
Default

I just bought mine a few days ago and there was a sheet included in the owner's manual with the corrections.
A3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2005, 06:13 PM   #7
Regional Moderator
 
nitrous36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 1,030
Default

I just got mine last week. But I did not see anything on the corrections for the idle. Maybe I didnt look close enough. Mine came with a silver idle screw that is shorter than the usaul black screw used on the Savage. Maybe thats to correct the problem. What color is yours?
nitrous36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 08:54 AM   #8
A3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: GA
Posts: 33
Default

It wasn't a part of the owner's manual. There was a small sheet included with all those manuals. In it they cross out the "2mm" part and replaced it with 1mm. I have that sheet here somewhere..........lol Oh and my idle screw is silver as well. Why don't you give me your e-mail address so I can scan and send it to you to look at?

Last edited by A3; 02-17-2005 at 09:02 AM.
A3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 02:37 PM   #9
Regional Moderator
 
nitrous36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 1,030
Default

Yeah. We have one of the newer Savages then. We both have the shorter silver screw. And I looked back through everything and found the sheet you were talking about. How far did you have to turn your screw in to stop the throttle from closing further when the brakes are applied? Mine has to be nearly turned in all the way.
nitrous36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 02:05 PM   #10
A3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: GA
Posts: 33
Default

I think like half turn. Hey do you know if our servos are water proof? Just in case I want to run it in snow or wet weather....lol
A3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2005, 06:50 PM   #11
Regional Moderator
 
nitrous36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 1,030
Default

Im not sure. The guys in the Savage thread might know.
nitrous36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Savage Truck will not idle! Bluemound Freak Monster Trucks 4 10-09-2007 12:18 PM
Savage Truck will not idle! Bluemound Freak Monster Trucks 1 10-08-2007 08:06 PM
car during idle tiger266 Nitro On-Road 11 08-03-2005 07:48 PM
Setting Proper Idle Speed kramsnewo Electric Off-Road 2 11-02-2004 06:20 PM
Can't get Car to keep idle Blaze1 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 6 04-21-2004 10:16 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:26 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net