Wiki Posts
Search

T-maxx Slippage?

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2011, 11:18 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default T-maxx Slippage?

Ok the easy. I go into gear and the tmaxx pushes onward, brake to slow and it begins slipping. It continues to turn the big spur gear. Now im not an expert by any means, but im pretty sure there is suppose to be more than just the gear on the end where the gas engine turns the transmission.
That being said, when the spur stops spinning while the truck is stopped and i accelerate the spur begins turning again and it 'slips' back into drive until I stop it or powerover too much.
wth?
Old 04-08-2011, 12:11 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

ok i'm confused??? what Tmaxx do you have?
Old 04-08-2011, 03:36 AM
Tech Regular

2.5 tmaxx. just trying to figure out why when the truck slips until the spur gear stops spinning.
Old 04-08-2011, 11:55 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

could your slipper clutch be to loose?
Old 04-08-2011, 01:02 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Definately a slipper issue.

Try this:

1. Tighten the slipper nut ALL the way in.
2. Loosen up the nut by 1/2 a turn (180*).
3. While the truck is on the ground, hold the truck in place and try to turn the spur gear with your fingers. If it does not budge, loosen it up by 1/4 turn (90*).
4. Try to turn the spur gear again. If it doesn't budge, go another 1/4 turn.

It should take quite a bit to turn the spur gear, it should just barely be slipping. When you get to that point, then you should be all set.
Old 04-08-2011, 03:56 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by wolf16731
Definately a slipper issue.

Try this:

1. Tighten the slipper nut ALL the way in.
2. Loosen up the nut by 1/2 a turn (180*).
3. While the truck is on the ground, hold the truck in place and try to turn the spur gear with your fingers. If it does not budge, loosen it up by 1/4 turn (90*).
4. Try to turn the spur gear again. If it doesn't budge, go another 1/4 turn.