Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
revo 3.3 tire question? >

revo 3.3 tire question?

revo 3.3 tire question?

Old 01-04-2011, 07:04 PM
Tech Initiate

Default revo 3.3 tire question?

Hi,

I bought a revo 3.3 used and I just want to practice. I'm gonna be driving it in the snow.
My question is the tires that came on it are not stock (neither are the rims), they look to big for my truck, will this put too much stress on the suspension?
I'm gonna try and post pics but it usually doesn't work.
I'm also putting chains on the tires too.

Thank you Tori
Attached Thumbnails revo 3.3 tire question?-img_1260.jpg  
Old 01-04-2011, 07:06 PM
Tech Initiate

Here is another pic... I'm still new to this lol
Attached Thumbnails revo 3.3 tire question?-img_1261.jpg  
Old 01-04-2011, 07:57 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Originally Posted by rctori View Post
My question is the tires that came on it are not stock (neither are the rims), they look to big for my truck, will this put too much stress on the suspension?

Suspension, Yes. Rod ends, if you go off a jump and the right oil, piston or spring is not used in the shocks yes. The weight from the tires will pull the suspension down while the truck is in the air possibly busting a rod end/ends.

The tires don't look so big to me though.

You have a better chance blowing out a steering servo trying to turn that big tire then messing up the suspension.

Big/bigger tires put stress on the whole drive line. Is it something I would "REALLY" be worried about if it were mine, NO.
Old 01-04-2011, 09:24 PM
Tech Apprentice

Those rims have the wrong offsets and those tires are a tad too wide,,,All that tire will wear out clutch pads,clutch bearings and put undue stress on the transgears and driveshafts aswell as the rest of the suspension..Even the steering radius will be affected with negative results by making it turn wider than it did stock....
Old 01-06-2011, 05:31 AM
Tech Elite